https://www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-NNF3VL8

Telecommunications & Network Services (TNS)

About Us

Telecommunications & Network Services (TNS) plans, supports, manages, maintains, and repairs the campus telecommunication system, the campus data network and supporting servers. 

The Telecommunications team is responsible for supplying and repairing telephone equipment, managing the campus operators, campus call centers lines, and maintaining the campus voicemail system.

The Network Services team is responsible for installing, managing, and maintaining the campus network infrastructure, various campus-wide network applications, and specific network systems providing campus-wide functions.

Services

Infrastructure Services

  • Cabling Projects
  • Fiber and Copper Infrastructure
  • Cellular Infrastructure
  • Education Broadband Services
  • FCC Licensing

Network Services

  • Domain Name Service
  • Network Security and Monitoring
  • Preventive Maintenance
  • Wired Network Management
  • Wireless Network Management
  • Virtual Private Network

Client Services

  • Work Order Management
  • Project and Construction Management

Voice Services

  • Audio Conferencing Services
  • Auto Attendant and Call Center
  • Call Accounting and Billing
  • Carrier Management
  • Cellular Account Management
  • Emergency Services
  • Equipment Management
  • Payphone Management
  • Telephone Services
  • Vanity Number
  • Voicemail Services

Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Gerard Au Associate VP, Technology Operations and Customer Support (909) 537-5100 gau@csusb.edu
Sonia Miranda Administrative Support Coordinator (909) 537-7752 smiranda@csusb.edu
Darin Pain Network Analyst (909) 537-7449 dpain@csusb.edu
David Hatch Lead Network Analyst (909) 537-7617 dhatch@csusb.edu
Heather Hopkins Operations Specialist (909) 537-7450 hhopkins@csusb.edu
Lonelle Minesinger Operations Specialist (909) 537-3335 lminesin@csusb.edu
Marie Thomson Operations Specialist (909) 537-3333 mthomson@csusb.edu
Martin Garcia Network Analyst (909) 537-7722 mgarcia@csusb.edu
Miles Sutton Network Analyst (909) 537-3582 miles.sutton@csusb.edu