Main Content Region


What is Accreditation?

There are two types of educational accreditation: Institutional, and Specialized or Programmatic.  Institutional accreditation applies to an entire University, indicating that each division of the University is contributing to the mission, vision, strategic plan, and achievement of the University‚Äôs objectives. Specialized accreditation applies to the evaluation of programs or majors offered that are externally accredited. The unit accredited may be as large as a college or school within a university or as small as a curriculum within a discipline.

Institutional Accreditation

CSUSB is fully accredited by the WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC).

WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC)
985 Atlantic Avenue, Suite 100
Alameda, CA 94501
Phone: (510) 748-9001
Fax: (510) 748-9797

Learn More about Institutional Accreditation

Program Accreditation

Several programs in our five colleges currently maintain prestigious accreditation.

Learn More about Program Accreditation