https://www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-NNF3VL8

Enterprise & Cloud Services (ECS)

About Us

Enterprise and Cloud Services (ECS) is primarily responsible for system administration and maintenance of hardware, software, and cloud environment supporting the campus enterprise systems.

Led by Associate Vice President Gerard Au, ECS manages enterprise resources including Private and Public Cloud Infrastructure, Office 365, Google G Suite, Mailman listserv, OnBase workflow and imaging. Services rendered include: server and desktop virtualization, cloud computing resources configuration and maintenance, backup and recovery. ECS also provide server hosting and co-location services, data center management, Scantron exam scoring, and SOTE processing.

Services

  • Enterprise Services
    • Backup and Recovery
    • Enterprise Active Directory
    • Hyland Onbase Imaging and Workflow
    • Mailman Listserv
    • Research Computing
    • Scantron Exam Scoring
    • Server Co-location
    • Server and Systems Management
    • SOTE (Student Opinion of Teaching Effectiveness) Processing
  • Private Cloud Services
  • Public Cloud Services
    • Amazon Web Services
    • Microsoft Azure
  • Software as a Service (Saas)
    • Microsoft Office 365
    • Google G Suite
    • Proofpoint

Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Gerard Au Associate VP, Technology Operations and Customer Support (909) 537-5100 gau@csusb.edu
James Macdonell Lead Infrastructure Analyst (909) 537-7262 jmacdone@csusb.edu
Lisa Brown Administrative Support Coordinator (909) 537-4308 Lisa.Brown@csusb.edu
Patrick Chinpanich Operating Systems Analyst (909) 537-7306 vchinpan@csusb.edu
Gerardo Garcia-Sotelo Operating Systems Analyst Lead (909) 537-7729 gsotelo@csusb.edu
Adrian Piceno Operating Systems Analyst (909) 537-7287 apiceno@csusb.edu
Shaun Geer Operating Systems Analyst (909) 537-5108 sgeer@csusb.edu
Abhishek (Andy) Chander Operating Systems Analyst Lead (909) 537-7780 achander@csusb.edu
Gene Young Equipment System Specialist (909) 537-3298 gey@csusb.edu
Benjamin Derry Operating Systems Analyst (909) 537-3758 bderry@csusb.edu
Chad Cordero Operating Systems Analyst (909) 537-7281 ccordero@csusb.edu
Steve Cuddigan Analyst/Programmer (909) 537-7435 scuddiga@csusb.edu
Dung Vu Analyst/Programmer (909) 537-3271 dvu@csusb.edu
Hong Cullen Analyst/Programmer (909) 537-5230 hcullen@csusb.edu