COVID-19 / Coronavirus Information Stay Informed
Main Content Region

Enterprise & Cloud Services (ECS)

About Us

Enterprise and Cloud Services (ECS) is primarily responsible for system administration and maintenance of hardware, software, and cloud environment supporting the campus enterprise systems.

Led by Director Bruce Hagan, ECS manages enterprise resources including private and public cloud Infrastructure and ancillary services. Services rendered include: server and desktop virtualization, cloud computing resources configuration and maintenance, backup and recovery, server hosting, co-location services, data center management, Scantron exam scoring, and SOTE processing.

Services

  • Enterprise Services

    • Backup and Recovery
    • Enterprise Active Directory
    • Optical Mark Reading - Exam Scoring (Scantron)
    • Server Co-location
    • Server and Systems Management
    • SOTE (Student Opinion of Teaching Effectiveness) Processing
  • Private Cloud Services

  • Public Cloud Services
    • Amazon Web Services
    • Microsoft Azure

Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Bruce Hagan Director, Technology Operations (909) 537-4242 bruce.hagan@csusb.edu
Elsa Lopez Administrative Support Coordinator (909) 537-3338 elsa.lopez@csusb.edu
Abhishek (Andy) Chander Operating Systems Analyst Lead (909) 537-7780 achander@csusb.edu
Gerardo Garcia-Sotelo Operating Systems Analyst Lead (909) 537-7729 gsotelo@csusb.edu
Patrick Chinpanich Operating Systems Analyst (909) 537-7306 vchinpan@csusb.edu
Adrian Piceno Operating Systems Analyst (909) 537-7287 apiceno@csusb.edu
Randy Rouch Information Technology Consultant (909) 537-5475 rrouch@csusb.edu
Gene Young Equipment Systems Specialist (909) 537-3298 gey@csusb.edu