Main Content Region

Chancellor's Doctoral Incentive Program

Offered by the California State University, the Chancellor’s Doctoral Incentive Program (CDIP) aims to increase the number of promising doctoral students applying for future CSU faculty positions by offering financial assistance in the form of a loan, and mentorship by CSU faculty. The program is open to new or continuing full-time doctoral students, undergraduate and master’s level graduate students applying to doctoral programs, and lecturers enrolled in a full-time doctoral program. 

Dollar Amount: Loans of up to $10,000 per year, up to a total of $30,000

Deadline: Applications are due in January. The 2021 deadline date is not yet determined.

Program Materials: The 2021-22 application will be posted as soon as it is available. 

Process for Awarding: After applications are submitted, a campus committee evaluates the applications and makes recommendations for further consideration to the Chancellor's Office. A CSU system-wide committee reviews the campus nominations and makes recommendations to the Chancellor for final approval.

Chancellor’s Office Website: Chancellor’s Doctoral Incentive Program

For additional information please contact the Office Graduate Studies at (909) 537-5058.