Main Content Region

Meet the Team

Three figures standing behind Admin signage

Administration

Phone: (909) 537-5138 | Email: hr@csusb.edu
Location: Sierra Hall Lobby, Room 101 (SH-101) 

Administration Directory

Robin Phillips
Vice President, Human Resources
robin.phillips@csusb.edu
(909) 537- 3100

Jessica Orozco 
Executive Assistant to the Vice President, Human Resources
jessica.orozco@csusb.edu
(909) 537- 3105

Carly Hanson
HRIS Analyst
chanson@csusb.edu
(909) 537-3089

 

Person in the center of a circle surrounded by a dollar sign, shield, health cross, and house

Benefits

Phone: (909) 537-5143 | Fax: (909) 537-7634
Email: benefits@csusb.eduFee Waiver Email: hrd-fw@csusb.edu
Location: Sierra Hall, Room 113 (SH-113)                                                                                                                                         

Contact Benefits for the following:
  • Health Benefits
  • Leave(s) of Absence
  • Fee Waiver & Reduction Program
  • Retirement
  • CalPERS Dependent Eligibility Verification Audit

Benefits Directory

Lisa White
Manager, Employee Benefits & Leaves
lwhite@csusb.edu
(909) 537-3102   

Lurdes Valdez
Fee Waiver & Benefits Analyst
lurdes.valdez@csusb.edu
(909) 537-3635

Tiffany Angel Ruiz
Retirement & Benefits Specialist
taruiz@csusb.edu
(909) 537-4452

Jennifer Menendez
Student Intern
(909) 537-5143

 

Pencil and clock.

Classification & Compensation

Phone: (909) 537-3172 | Email: classandcompservices@csusb.edu 
Location: Sierra Hall, Room 119 (SH-119)                                                                                                                                        

Contact Classification & Compensation for the following:
  • Classification Reviews (Reclassification Requests)
  • Classification & Compensation Questions for Recruitments
  • In-Range Progression Requests & Other Compensation Items (e.g. Bonus, MPP & Union Salary Increases)
  • HR Requisition Transaction Questions (e.g. Temporary Appointment Extensions, Reassignments, Stipend Requests)
  • Independent Contractor Request Questions
Classification & Compensation Directory

Julio Arevalo
Director, Talent Acquisition & Classification & Compensation Services
julio.arevalo@csusb.edu
(909) 537-5225

Vacant
Manager, Classification & Compensation Services
(909) 537-3172

Candace Howard
Human Resources Confidential Analyst
choward@csusb.edu
(909) 537-3172

Jovi Galarza
Classification & Compensation Services Analyst
jovi.galarza@csusb.edu
(909) 537-3172

Luis Duran
Classification & Compensation Services Coordinator
luis.duran@csusb.edu
(909) 537-3172

 

Customer service headset with a word bubble

Customer & Operational Support

Phone: (909) 537-5138 | Email: hr@csusb.edu                            
Location: Sierra Hall Lobby, Room 101 (SH-101)                                                                                                                                                   

Contact Customer & Operational Support for the following:
  • HR Programs / Special Events Support
  • General Customer Service, Administrative/Clerical Support
  • Personnel File Management
  • Public Information Request Assistance
  • Background Check Coordination
  • Volunteer Program
  • Employment Verifications
  • Off-Boarding and Clearance Process
Customer & Operational Support Directory

Steven Martinez 
Customer Service Lead
Assistant to the Executive Director
steven.martinez@csusb.edu
(909) 537-4416

Nadine Castañeda 
Human Resources Coordinator
nadine.castaneda@csusb.edu
(909) 537-3323

Sabrina Ruiz 
Human Resources Coordinator
sabrina.ruiz@csusb.edu
(909) 537-3101

Frenzelle Apaga
Human Resources Student Assistant
frenzellemarie.apaga@csusb.edu
(909) 537-5138

 

Four hands united with hearts.

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion

Phone: (909) 537- 4456 | Email: hrdiversitymanager@csusb.edu       
Location: Sierra Hall Lobby, Room 101 (SH-101)             

Contact Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion for the following:
  • Affirmative Action Plan
  • Program Coordination
  • Search Committee Training
  • Workforce Planning & Analysis
Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Directory

Hollie Allbaugh
Interim Manager, Diversity & Inclusion
hollie.allbaugh@csusb.edu
(909) 537- 4456

 

Employees working together

Employee & Labor Relations

Phone: (909) 537- 5138 | Email: employee.relations@csusb.edu     
Location: Sierra Hall Lobby, Room 101 (SH-101)   

Contact Employee & Labor Relations for the following:
  • Contract Administration & Negotiations
  • Collective Bargaining Agreement Interpretation
  • Grievance, Arbitration, and Investigation
  • Management & Employee Consultation (e.g. performance, corrective action, misconduct)
Employee & Labor Relations Directory

Alisha Carnahan 
Interim Director, Employee & Labor Relations
alisha.carnahan@csusb.edu
(909) 537- 3720 

Vacant
Manager, Employee & Labor Relations

Kathleen Firstenberg
Employee & Labor Relations Coordinator
kfirstenberg@csusb.edu
(909) 537-3463

Ana Figueroa
Student Intern
(909) 537-5138

 

A scale balanced by four employees, two on each side

Institutional Equity & Compliance

Phone: (909) 537- 5669 | Email: IEC@csusb.edu
Location: Sierra Hall, Room 131 (SH-131)   

Contact Institutional Equity & Compliance for the following:
  • Compliance with CSU Policies & Executive Orders
  • Discrimination, Harassment, and Retaliation
  • Sexual Misconduct, Sexual Exploitation, Dating Violence, Domestic Violence, and Stalking
  • Whistleblower EO1115
  • Whistleblower Retaliation EO1116
  • Training to End Sexual Violence (Title IX training)
Institutional Equity & Compliance Directory

Jeanne Durr
Interim Executive Director, Institutional Equity & Compliance
DHR Administrator and Title IX Coordinator
jeanne.durr@csusb.edu
(909) 537- 5667

Vacant
Title IX Investigator Prevention Manager

Barbara White
Equity & Compliance Investigator
barbara.white@csusb.edu
(909) 537- 7569

Sebastian Rivera
Equity & Compliance Investigator
sebastian.rivera@csusb.edu
(909) 537- 7602

Steven Vasquez
Equity & Compliance Investigator
steven.vasquez@csusb.edu
(909) 537- 7646

Lionardo Gamino
Program Specialist​​​
lionardo.gamino@csusb.edu
(909) 537-4442

Inga Rodriguez
Office Coordinator
inga.rodriguez@csusb.edu
(909) 537- 7800

 

Money and coins

Payroll Services

Phone: (909) 537- 5159 | Email: payroll@csusb.edu
Location: Sierra Hall, Room 110 (SH-110)   

Contact Payroll for the following:
  • Payroll and personnel transactions for Faculty, Staff, Student Assistants
  • Direct Deposit
  • Employment Verifications
  • Absence Management
Payroll Directory

Sandra Davis
Manager, Payroll Services
sandra.davis@csusb.edu
(909) 537- 3533

Diane Maling
(Lead) Payroll Analyst/Specialist
diane.maling@csusb.edu
(909) 537- 4553

Angelica Gil
Payroll Technician
angelica.gil@csusb.edu
(909) 537- 3166​​​​

Lydia Lora
Payroll Technician
lydia.lora@csusb.edu
(909) 537- 3815

Jamie Tricinella
Payroll Technician
jamie.tricinella@csusb.edu
(909) 537- 3169

Tina Overbey
Payroll Technician
tina.overbey@csusb.edu
(909) 537- 3167

Melisha Konopacky
Payroll Coordinator
melisha.konopacky@csusb.edu
(909) 537- 5159

 

 

People holding puzzle pieces that fit into a lightbulb

Staff Development Center

Phone: (909) 537- 3125 | Email: staffdevelopmentcenter@csusb.edu
Location: Pfau Library Wedge, Room 1104 (PL-1104) 

Contact Staff Development Center for the following:
  • Career Discussion/Pathways
  • Learning Management Systems
  • Individual Learning Plans
  • Training & Development Programs and Workshops
Staff Development Center Directory

Rowena Woidyla
Director, Leadership Development & Employee Enrichment
rwoidyla@csusb.edu
(909) 537- 3104

Sara Garcia
Interim Learning & Development Specialist
sara.garcia@csusb.edu
(909) 537-4564

Victoria Hernandez
Learning & Development Coordinator
victoria.hernandez@csusb.edu
(909) 537-3125

 

Student worker

Student Employment 

Phone: (909) 537- 5225 | Email: student.employment@csusb.edu
Location: Sierra Hall, Room 134 (SH-134)   

Contact Student Employment for the following:
  • Job Position & Posting Approval
  • New Hire Intake for Student Employees & Federal Work Study
  • Student Onboarding
  • College to Career Readiness
  • Job Fairs
  • Student Employment Recognition
Student Employment Directory

Julio Arevalo (Oversight for Student Employment)
Director, Talent Acquisition
julio.arevalo@csusb.edu
(909) 537-5225

Joseph Ornelas
(Lead) Student Employment Analyst
joseph.ornelas@csusb.edu
(909) 537- 3437

Abbygail Miranda
Student Employment Coordinator
abbygail.miranda@csusb.edu
(909) 537-7254

 

Computer screen

Talent Acquisition

Phone: (909) 537- 4415 | Email: talentacquisition@csusb.edu
Location: Sierra Hall, Room 134 (SH-134)   

Contact Talent Acquisition for the following:
  • Recruitment and Selection process
  • Background Check Compliance and Processing
  • Onboarding / New Employee Orientation
  • Job Fairs
Talent Acquisition Directory

Julio Arevalo
Director, Talent Acquisition & Classification & Compensation Services
​​​julio.arevalo@csusb.edu
(909) 537-4415

John Gungon
Manager, Talent Acquisition
john.gungon@csusb.edu
(909) 537-4415

Danielle Duran
(Lead) Talent Acquisition Specialist
danielle.duran@csusb.edu
(909) 537-5952

Baneza Garibay
Talent Acquisition Specialist
baneza.garibay@csusb.edu
(909) 537-4415

Brandy Llanes
Talent Acquisition Specialist
brandy.llanes@csusb.edu
(909) 537-3719

Ingrid Valdez
Talent Acquisition Specialist – Sponsored Programs
ivaldez@csusb.edu
(909) 537-3069