Return of the Pack Stay Informed
Main Content Region

Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty

George Thomas

George Thomas
Chair, Professor of Spanish
george.thomas@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5849
Office: UH-314

Professor Makiko Amaya

Makiko Amaya
Lecturer of Japanese
mamaya@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7132
Office: UH-401.36

Dr. Esteban Cordoba

Esteban Cordoba
Assistant Professor of Spanish
esteban.cordoba@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 527-7127
Office: UH-201.41

Dr. Rafael Correa

Rafael Correa
Professor of Spanish
rafa@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5853
Office: UH-201.39

Dr. Bibiana Diaz-Rodriguez

Bibiana Diaz-Rodriguez 
Associate Professor of Spanish
bidiaz@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-3670
Office: UH-201.29

Dr. Dany Doueiri

Dany Doueiri 
Professor of Arabic
ddoueiri@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5814
Office: UH-201.32

Dr. Arturo Fernandez-Gibert

Arturo Fernandez-Gibert 
Professor of Spanish
Spanish Grammar Spanish Phonology History of Spanish Language Spanish in the United States
afernand@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5836
Office: UH-201.42

Dr. Antonieta Gallegos-Ruiz

M. Antonieta Gallegos-Ruiz 
Professor of Spanish
agallrui@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5858
Office: UH-201.44

Dr. Maria Garcia-Puente

Maria Garcia-Puente 
Associate Professor of Spanish
mpuente@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7701
Office: UH-201.47

Dr. Kareen Gervasi

Kareen Gervasi 
Professor of Spanish and Linguistics
kgervasi@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7570
Office: UH-201.37

Dr. Carmen Jany

Carmen Jany 
Professor of Spanish and Linguistics
cjany@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7386
Office: UH-201.43

Dr. David Jerez-Gomez

J. David Jerez-Gomez 
Professor of Spanish, Spanish Literature, Early Modern and Golden Age Spanish Literature, Medieval Spanish Literature.
jdjerez@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5851
Office: UH-201.45

Dr. Oraib Mango

Oraib Mango 
Professor of Arabic
omango@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7473
Office: UH-201.43

Dr. Elizabeth Martin

Elizabeth Martin 
Professor of French
eamartin@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5854
Office: UH-201.30

Dr. Terri Nelson

Terri Nelson 
Professor of French
tnelson@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7104
Office: UH-201.38

Professor Rios

Oscar Rios 
Lecturer of Spanish
orios@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-3835
Office: UH-401.25

Adjunct Faculty

Cody Coyote Smiling

Mayumi Ajioka
Instructor of Japanese
mayumi.ajioka@csusb.edu

Esther Domenech

Esther Domenech 
Instructor of Spanish
edomenech@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-3835
Office: UH-401.25

Cody Coyote Smiling

Eric Elliott 
Instructor of Luiseño
eelliott@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7570
Office: UH-401.37

Professor Carolina Fiallo

Carolina Fiallo
Instructor of Spanish
carolina.fiallo@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5847
Office: UH-401.35

Professor Bomi Hwang

Bomi Hwang 
Instructor of Korean
bhwang@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5855
Office: UH-201.40

Professor Matt Marquis

Matthew Marquis
Instructor of American Sign Language
matt.marquis@csusb.edu
Office: UH-201.31

Professor Mary Ann Mcguire

Mary Ann McGuire 
Instructor of French
mmcguire@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7136
Office: UH-401.34

Cody Coyote Smiling

Yasuhiko Miura
Instructor of Japanese
yasuhiko.miura@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7129
Office: UH-401.36

Professor Morgan

Valerie Morgan 
Instructor of French
vmorgan@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7719
Office: UH-401.39

Professor Masako Nunn

Masako M. Nunn 
Instructor of Japanese
mnunn@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5855
Office: UH-201.40

Professor An Pham

An Pham
Instructor of Japanese
an.pham@csusb.edu

Professor Ayman Ramadan

Ayman Ramadan 
Instructor of Arabic
aramadan@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7573
Office: UH-201.35

Professor Gladys Schrom

Gladys Schrom 
Instructor of Spanish
gschrom@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5852
Office: UH-201.48

Professor Corrina Shih

Corrina Shih 
Instructor of Chinese
hshih@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7137
Office: UH-401.34

Professor Ernest Siva

Ernest Siva
Instructor of Serrano
Cahuilla/Serrano Elde

Alain Veylit

Alain Veylit
Instructor of French
alain.veylit@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-7129
Office: UH-401.36

Teaching Assistants

Fall 2021 - Spring 2022

Cody Coyote Smiling

Alberto Garcia Loza

TA Instructor of Spanish

006396009@coyote.csusb.edu

 

Maricela Hernandez

Maricela Hernández

TA Instructor of Spanish

005615970@coyote.csusb.edu

Staff

Jennifer Montgomery

Jennifer Montgomery 
Administrative Support Coordinator
jennifer.montgomery@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5847
Office: UH-314

Alysha Timmons

Alysha Timmons 
Director, Multimedia Language Center
atimmons@csusb.edu
Phone: (909) 537-5848
Room: UH-007

Retired Faculty

Ruth Burke 
Associate Professor of German/French, Emeritus 
rburke@csusb.edu

Fred Gravatt 
Instructor of American Sign Language, Emeritus
fgravatt@csusb.edu

Daniel S. Whitaker 
Professor of Spanish, Emeritus
dwhitake@csusb.edu

Ana Teresa Deloera-Moll 
Instructor of Spanish, Emeritus
adeloera@csusb.edu

Leonard Hill 
Instructor of Spanish, Emeritus
leonardh@csusb.edu

Aurora Wolfgang 
Professor of French, Emeritus
aurora@csusb.edu

Dorothy A. Gaylor 
Instructor of Spanish, Emeritus
dgaylor@csusb.edu 

Loreto Velarde-Petersen 
Instructor of Spanish, Emeritus
lpeterse@csusb.edu