Main Content Region

Grad Slam: Three Minute Thesis

Grad Slam: Three Minute Thesis - Spring 2024

The Office of Graduate Studies proudly hosted its 3rd annual Grad Slam: Three Minute Thesis Competition. 
Please join us in congratulating this year's Grad Slam competitors!

Alberto Rendon, Communication Studies

Ramtin Ranjpour, Communication Studies

Sarah D. LaGioia, English & Writing Studies

Benjamin Roath, English & Writing Studies

Shrishti Sharma, Information Systems and Technology

Sakshi Verma, Information Systems and Technology

Sri Latha Pravallika Alapati, Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Audrey Millan, Ed.D in Educational Leadership

Lisa Van Proyen, Special Education

Alejandra Lujan, Psychological Sciences

Kristof Csaba, Psychological Sciences

Linda Rimel, Social Work

This year, our winners for the competition are Audrey Millan in first place for her presentation on supporting BIPOC science teachers in K-12 schools, as well as Alejandra Lujan in second place for her work in methamphetamine addiction studies in rats as correlating to teen drug addiction.

Sarah D. LaGioia was also recognized in third place for her work in grappling with AI and the integrity of academic writing.

Audrey and Alejandra will go on to represent CSUSB in the system-wide Grad Slam, hosted by CSU Long Beach, where they will compete against the school winners of our 23 sister campuses on May 3rd. 

Please see our recorded video of the competition below, and join us next year for the 4th annual Grad Slam! 


marketing flyer


Sponsored by the Office of Graduate Studies, the Graduate Student Success Center, and the JHBC Speaking Center


<a href=";showinfo=0">Watch Grad Slam 2024 YouTube Video</a>