Recreation & Wellness Committee

Standing (L to R): Sean Su, Drew Allensworth, Salvador Avila, Gustavo Vargas. Seated (L to R): Dr. Lynn Nester, Olivia Ruiz (Chair), Chad Reyes (Vice Chair), Ashley Spencer, Dr. Jason Ng. Not pictured: Darnell Hutch.

The CSUSB Recreation & Wellness Committee is a sub-committee of the Santos Manuel Student Union Board of Directors, and serves as advisory group to the CSUSB Recreation & Wellness Department.  The Committee advises on policy, budgets, proposals, and operations of the activities and programs of the Recreation & Wellness Department.

The committee shall consist of the following voting members:

  • Student Representative - Chair of the Committee
  • SMSU Board of Directors Student Representative
  • Student Representative 
  • Student Representative
  • Student Representative
  • Student Representative
  • Faculty Representative
  • Staff Representative
  • Recreation & Wellness Director (Ex Officio member)

The Chair of the Board of Directors, with appropriate consultation, will select all representatives nominated by the Director of the Recreation and Wellness Department.  The Board of Directors shall approve or accept all appointments to the committee.  All appointments will be either a 1- or 2-year term, as selected by the applicant and at the discretion of the Chair of the Board of Directors.

We are not accepting applications at this time.