Main Content Region

Meet the Team

Meet The Team

The CSUSB Office of Outreach and Student Recruitment is staffed by a team of dedicated professional staff focused on helping students transition to CSUSB. Our team is here to help you, and we invite you to meet with an outreach counselor. Pre-Admission advisement sessions will be via Zoom. You must have access to a computer, tablet, or smartphone with speaker and microphone access. For additional technical requirements for Zoom, visit the Zoom Testing Computer or Device web page.

If you have any questions, ask us today by emailing moreinfo@csusb.edu. You should expect to receive an email response within two business days.

Management and Support Staff

Our management and support staff are the initial point of contact for our prospective partnerships, students and their families. Support staff is vital in helping the team administratively and with the team’s appointments and outreach visits. Management staff helps support the team in it's projects and regional outreach. 

Tiffany Bonner

Tiffany Bonner, Ed.D.
tiffany.bonner@csusb.edu 
Office: (909) 537-5188

Jacqueline Cruz-Becerra

 Jacqueline Cruz-Becerra 
jacqueline.garza@csusb.edu 
Direct: (909) 537-5208

Outreach Counselors and Recruiters

Our Outreach Counselors and Recruiters help provide information and guidance to prospective students, their families, our San Bernardino and Palm Desert campuses, workplace partners as well as maintaining relationships with current students. They are here to assist with admission requirements, process, and encourage students in their academic career and help plan their path to CSUSB.

San Bernardino Campus

Christopher Bohse

Christopher Bohse
cbohse@csusb.edu 
Direct: (909) 537-3745

Pre-Admissions Appointment

Nicholas Clements

 Nicholas Clements
nicholas.clements@csusb.edu 
Direct: (909) 537-3189

Pre-Admissions Appointment

Marisol Lopez

Marisol Lopez
marisol.lopez@csusb.edu 
Direct: (909) 537-4491

Pre-Admissions Appointment

Melissa Guerra

Melissa Guerra
mdavila@csusb.edu 
Direct: (909) 537-3870

Pre-Admissions Appointment

Marissa Hernandez

Marissa Hernandez
marissa.ibarra@csusb.edu 
Direct: (909) 537-3872

Pre-Admissions Appointment

Brandon Landrum

Brandon Landrum
brandon.landrum@csusb.edu 
Direct: (909) 537-3783

Pre-Admissions Appointment

Salvador Perez Jr.

Salvador Perez Jr. 
sperez2@csusb.edu 
Direct: (909) 537-3788

Pre-Admissions Appointment

Lucia Zarate

Lucia Zarate
lzarate@csusb.edu 
Direct: (909) 537-7568

Pre-Admissions Appointment

Palm Desert Campus

Brenda Machuca

Brenda Machuca
bmachuca@csusb.edu 
Direct: (909) 537-8111

Pre-Admissions Appointment

Alejandra Quintero

Alejandra Quintero
alejandra.quintero@csusb.edu 
Direct: (909) 537-8272

Pre-Admissions Appointment

If you would prefer to speak to an admissions counselor, please feel free to call the Office of Admissions Operations at (909) 537-5188, Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. until 5:00 p.m.