Main Content Region

Meet the Team

Meet the Outreach and Student Recruitment Team

The CSUSB Office of Outreach and Student Recruitment is staffed by a team of dedicated professional staff focused on helping students transition to CSUSB. Our team is here to help you, and we invite you to meet with an outreach counselor or a member of our visitor services team. 

 

Photo of Staff Member
Melissa Guerra, Ed.D.
Interim Director of Outreach and Student Recruitment
melissa.guerra@csusb.edu

To book a Pre-application Appointment for our Undergraduate Programs, please click on the options below:

San Bernardino Campus

Phone Appointments In-Person Appointments
Palm Desert Campus

Phone Appointments In-Person Appointments

If you are interested in our Online Undergraduate Programs, please speak with the CSUSB College of Extended and Global Education by clicking this link

Outreach Counselors and Recruiters

Outreach Counselors and Recruiters hit the road often around the State of California to help prospective students and their families navigate the admissions process to California State University, San Bernardino.  Catch us at multiple college fairs and schools throughout the year. These visits are a great opportunity for interested students to learn how to get prepared to apply to our campus and why you should pick California State University, San Bernardino for your undergraduate career. Most Pre-Admission advisement sessions will be via Zoom. You must have access to a computer, tablet, or smartphone with speaker and microphone access. For additional technical requirements for Zoom, visit the Zoom Testing Computer or Device web page.

San Bernardino Campus

To book a Pre-application Appointment for our In-person Undergraduate Programs, please click on the options below:

Phone Appointments In-Person Appointments


Photo of Staff Member

Panda Armendariz
panda.armendariz@csusb.edu
Direct: (909) 537-2915

Veronica Carpio

Veronica Carpio
veronica.carpio@csusb.edu 
Direct: (909) 537-3871 

Photo of Staff Member

Nicholas Clements
nicholas.clements@csusb.edu 
Direct: (909) 537-3189

Photo of Staff Member

Mary Hill
ohill@csusb.edu 
Direct: (909) 537-3785 

Photo of Staff Member

Salvador Perez, Jr.
sperez2@csusb.edu
Direct: (909) 537-3783 

Mark Rogers

Mark Rogers
mark.rogers@csusb.edu 
Direct: (909) 537-3783 

Photo of Staff Member

Lucia Zarate
lzarate@csusb.edu 
Direct: (909) 537-7568 

Palm Desert Campus

To book a Pre-application Appointment for our In-person Undergraduate Programs, please click on the options below:

Phone Appointments In-Person Appointments

Alissa Rocha

Alissa Rocha
alissa.rocha@csusb.edu 
Direct: (909) 537-8147

Jazmin Vera

Jazmin Vera
jazmin.vera@csusb.edu 
Direct: (909) 537-8109

Local Service Area and Territories

San Bernardino County: Apple Valley, Chaffey, Colton, Fontana, Hesperia, Morongo, Redlands, Rialto, Rim of the World, San Bernardino, Victor Valley, and Yucaipa.

Riverside County: Banning, Beaumont, Coachella Valley, Desert Sands, Jurupa Valley, Moreno Valley, Palm Springs, and Riverside.

Visitor Services

The Office of Outreach and Student Recruitment offers a variety of services, campus tours, special programs, and events for prospective undergraduate students, families, counselors, and community members. Meet the members of our visitor services team. 

Photo of Staff Member

Yasmine Prado
Student Services Specialist
moreinfo@csusb.edu 
Direct: (909) 537-5188 

Chat with our Ask Cody

Jonathan Gonzalez-Montelongo

Jonathan Gonzalez-Montelongo
Senior Coordinator of Events & Visitor Services
jgonzalez-montelongo@csusb.edu 
Direct: (909) 537-3929 

Check-Out our Visit WebsiteCheck-Out our Event Website