Main Content Region

Faculty & Staff

The CSUSB mathematics department hosts a diverse faculty with research interests in several areas of pure and applied mathematics and mathematics education. Several faculty members are involved in undergraduate research, and our graduate students study in a variety of fields.

Faculty

Susan Addington

Susan Addington
Professor
Coordinator of First Year Math Courses
JB 381
saddingt@csusb.edu
Algebra

Lida Ahmadi

Lida Ahmadi
Assistant Professor
JB 328
lida.ahmadi@csusb.edu
Combinatorics / Statistics

 

Jeremy Aikin

Jeremy Aikin
Associate Professor
JB 321
jaikin@csusb.edu
Combinatorics

Hani Aldirawi

Hani Aldirawi
Assistant Professor
JB 322
hani.aldirawi@csusb.edu
Statistics

Steve Balady

Steve Balady
Assistant Professor
JB 330
steve.balady@csusb.edu
Math Ed

Joseph Chavez

Joseph Chavez
Professor
JB 331
jchavez@csusb.edu
Combinatorics

Corey Dunn

Corey Dunn
Professor
Graduate Coordinator
JB 368B
cmdunn@csusb.edu
Geometry

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Nadejda Dyakevich
Professor
JB 332
dyakevic@csusb.edu
Analysis

Hajrudin Fejzic

Hajrudin Fejzic
Professor
JB 312
hfejzic@csusb.edu
Analysis
 

Davida Fischman

Davida Fischman
Professor
JB 317
fischman@csusb.edu
Algebra / Math Ed

Zahid Hasan

Zahid Hasan
Professor
JB 325
zhasan@csusb.edu
Algebra

Madeleine Jetter

Madeleine Jetter
Professor
Chair
JB 320
mjetter@csusb.edu
Analysis

Cory Johnson

Cory Johnson
Associate Professor
JB 333
corrine.johnson@csusb.edu
Combinatorics

Yuichiro Kakihara

Yuichiro Kakihara
Professor
JB 310
ykakihar@csusb.edu
Analysis

Youngsu Kim

Youngsu Kim
Assistant Professor
JB 320
youngsu.kim@csusb.edu
Algebra

Bronson Lim

Bronson Lim
Assistant Professor
JB 316
b.lim@csusb.edu
Algebra

Giovanna Llosent

Giovanna Llosent
Professor
JB 335
gllosent@csusb.edu
Algebra

Min-lin Lo

Min-lin Lo
Professor
JB 318
mlo@csusb.edu
Analysis

Dalton Marsh

Dalton Marsh
Assistant Professor
JB 334
dalton.marsh@csusb.edu
Math Ed

Shawn McMurran

Shawn McMurran
Professor
JB 313
shawn.mcmurran@csusb.edu
Analysis / History of Math / Math Ed

Jeffrey Meyer

Jeffrey Meyer
Assistant Professor
JB 326
jeffrey.meyer@csusb.edu
Geometry / Algebra

Ratnasingam.jpg

Suthakaran Ratnasingam
Assistant Professor
JB 324
suthakaran.ratnasingam@csusb.edu
Statistics

Lynn Scow

Lynn Scow
Assistant Professor
JB 314
lynn.scow@csusb.edu
Logic

Charles Stanton

Charles Stanton
Professor
JB 327
cstanton@csusb.edu
Analysis
 

Rolland Trapp

Roland Trapp
Professor
JB 319
rtrapp@csusb.edu
Topology / Geometry

Belisario Ventura

Belisario Ventura
Professor
JB 522
bventura@csusb.edu
Analysis

J. Paul Vicknair

J. Paul Vicknair
Professor
JB 315
jvicknai@csusb.edu
Algebra

Laura Wallace

Laura Wallace
Professor
JB 329
wallace@csusb.edu
Algebra

Wenxiang Wang

Wenxiang Wang
Professor
JB 323
wwang@csusb.edu
Geometry

Peter Williams

Peter Williams
Professor
Interim Associate Dean, Arts and Letters
UH 226
pwilliam@csusb.edu
Algebra

Full-time Lecturers

Joyce Ahlgren

Joyce Ahlgren
JB 330
JAhlgren@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Mark Ballard
mballard@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Raleigh Guthrey
JB 518
Dguthrey@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Lamies Nazzal
JB 528
Lnazzal@csusb.edu

Part-time Lecturers

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Bob Anaya
JB 518
Bob.Anaya@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Sarah Bahk
JB 528
Sbahk@csusb.edu

Tamara Bonn

Tamara Bonn
JB 526
Tamara.Bonn@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Scott Cramer
JB 532
Scott.Cramer@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Stephanie Creswell
JB 526
Stephanie.Creswell@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Carol Cronk
JB 526
CCronk@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Brian Friday
JB 532
Brian.Friday@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Dustin Grindstaff
JB 530
Dustin.Grindstaff@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

James Hayashi
JB 518
Jhayashi@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Lisa Jacobson
JB 521
Lisa.Jacobsen@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Keiko Kakihara
JB 521
Keiko.Kakihara@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Andrew Lavengood-Ryan
JB 532 
Andrew.LavengoodRyan@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Cruz Lopez
JB 530
cilopez@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Michael Mayne
JB 532
MCMayne@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Sandra Minkler
JB 528
Sminkler@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Damian Palafox
Damian.Palafox@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Lynn Redman
JB 528
Lynn.Redman@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Zadock Reid
JB 530
Zreid@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Carlos Sardan
JB 521
Csardan@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Antonio Saucedo
JB 530
Antonio.Saucedo@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Chloette Tardy
Chloette.Tardy@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Lycretia Ting
JB 521
Lting@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Kelli Wasserman
JB 526
KWasserman@csusb.edu

Graduate Student Instructors

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Rachel Arguelles
JB 520
rachela@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Christian Cuevas
JB 519
cuevasc1@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Marina Duchesne
JB 519
Marina.Duchesne@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Estefany Flores-Gutierrez
JB 523
Estefany.Flores-Gutierrez@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Marisela Giles
JB 520
Marisela.GilesHernandez@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Samar Kasouha
JB 523
Kasouhas@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Karen Parrish
JB 523
Karen.Parrish@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Joel Salazar
JB 520
Joel.Salazar@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Chelsea Schweer
JB 523
chelsea.schweer5548@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Emelin Sibrian-Marquez
JB 519
Emelin.SibrianMarquez@csusb.edu

CSUSB Logo - no photo

Nathan Wilson
JB 520
Nathan.Wilson@csusb.edu

Staff

Leeanne Richardson

Leeanne Richardson
Administrative Support Coordinator
lhartson@csusb.edu

Allison Torres

Allison Torres
Administrative Support Coordinator
atorres@csusb.edu

Emeritus Faculty

 Dr. Chris Freiling

Chris Freiling
Emeritus Professor

 Dr. Gary Griffing

Gary Griffing
Emeritus Professor

 Dr. Ilseop Han

Ilseop Han
Emeritus Professor

 Dr. Jim Okon

Jim Okon
Emeritus Professor

Dr. Chetan Prakash

Chetan Prakash
Emeritus Professor

 CSUSB Logo - no photo

Dan Rinne
Emeritus Professor

 Dr. John Sarli

John Sarli
Emeritus Professor

 Bob Stein

Bob Stein
Emeritus Professor