Return of the Pack Stay Informed
Main Content Region


Community Engagement - Faculty Task Force

OCE launched the inaugural CSUSB Community Engagement – Faculty Task Force for the term of April 15, 2021 through January 31, 2022. The purpose of the task force is to provide recommendations and guidance for academic offerings that address complex social, health, economic, scientific, and civic issues through reciprocal community-university partnerships. Faculty representatives will identify strategies for the revitalization of community-university activities after a post-pandemic return to in-person instruction and service. Additionally, task force members will make recommendations to address campus policy and procedural barriers that impact community engagement efforts. Two tenured faculty, six tenure-track, two lecturers, and the university archivist have been appointed to this task force.


Click Here to Learn More about the Task Force


Task Force Members

Ari Huhn

Arianna Huhn Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Anthropology

Charli Eaton

Charli Eaton MA, MPA


 Social & Behavioral Sciences

Claudia Davis

Claudia Davis Ph.D. 

Associate Professor

Department of Nursing

David Chavez

David Chavez Ph.D.


Department of Psychology

Eric Milenkiewicz

Eric Milenkiewicz MLIS

University Archivist

Pfau library

Jennifer Alford

Jennifer Alford Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Geography

Judy Sylva

Judith Sylva Ph.D.



Department of Special Education Rehabilitation and Counseling

Manpreet Dhillon

Manpreet Dhillon Brar Ph.D.

Assistant Professor


Neal Malik

Neal Malik DrPH

Assistant Professor

Health Science and Human Ecology

Nerea Marteache

Nerea Marteache Solans Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Criminal Justice

Kelly S.D.

Kelly Dortch

Programs Coordinator

Liberal Studies