Messages From the Provost

Academic Year 2017-18

April 2, 2018

I am pleased to announce that after careful consideration of the search committees’ recommendations, three Cal State San Bernardino faculty have been appointed to leadership roles.

March 22, 2018

One of the significant goals embedded into the 2015-2020 Strategic Plan is to increase tenure track density (TTD) based on projected student demand and FTES growth. Our stated goal is to increase TTD to at least 63.6% by the end of the five-year period.

March 6, 2018

Clare Weber, deputy provost and associate provost for Academic Programs, Paul Vicknair, interim associate provost for Faculty Affairs and Development (formerly Academic Personnel) and I invite you to participate in CSUSB’s newly established Untenured Faculty Organization.

February 2, 2018

On behalf of the Collegiality Committee, I am pleased to provide an update on recent efforts related to campus climate.

December 5, 2017

Prior to my arrival, a decision was made to move international programs (formerly overseen by the Office of Academic Programs) to the College of Extended Learning. This change, which reflects a trend across CSU campuses, provides a central location for international admissions, immigration, study abroad and exchange programs, and student services. [...]

November 11, 2017

Thank you to those of you who were able to attend the Collegiality Forum on Oct. 16 with keynote speaker and facilitator Kathy Obear. We appreciate your participation and recommendations to advance this important priority of our campus. Below is a summary of the event and a brief overview of the efforts that have since occurred.

September 25, 2017

Welcome to the first full week of classes with our eager and talented students! [...]

Please join me on Sept. 27 at 9 a.m. for the Grand Opening Ceremony of the Faculty Center for Excellence in room PL-4005 […]

September 5, 2017

I pleased to announce two one-year appointments in the College of Natural Sciences. Associate Dean Dr. Peter Williams has been named interim dean of the college; and Dr. Sally McGill, chair of the Department of Geological Sciences, has been named interim associate dean. [...]