Main Content Region

Advising Student Hours

Faculty Student Hours - Fall 2020

Important: Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, faculty student hours for Summer and Fall 2020 will be online only. See below for contact information. In general, try to email faculty for appointments, although some faculty are able to have "walk-in" visits via the Zoom links during posted hours. In some cases, you can still call faculty and they will be able to answer from home; in other cases, if "voicemail only" is listed for faculty members' phone number, it means that they can still receive voicemail but you cannot call them directly.

Note that faculty student hours may change as faculty are working hard to figure out what works best; return to this page for the most up-to-date information. We recommend that transfer students and juniors/seniors contact the Biology faculty for advising.

Resources for Biology students for COVID-19 online instruction

In addition to Biology faculty, there are professional academic advisors in the College of Natural Sciences to help you. Appointments with professional advisors may be made online here. You may also contact them over the phone or email (contact info below). For pre-professional advising contact the Health Professions Advising Center (HPAC).

College of Natural Sciences Professional Advising Center (PAC)
Location: TC-045 (behind the Biological Sciences (BI) Building) (face-to-face services unavailable for Spring 2020)
Phone: 909-537-7345
Email: cnsadvising@csusb.edu

Health Professions Advising Center (HPAC)
Location: TC-030 (behind Biological Sciences (BI) Building) (face-to-face services unavailable for Spring 2020)
Phone: 909-537-7345
Email: hpac@csusb.edu

Office Hours for PAC and HPAC:
Monday through Friday: 8:00 am-5:00 pm
 

Faculty Office Hours
FACULTY FALL 2020 OFFICE HOURS OFFICE NUMBER or online contact info PHONE

EMAIL

Dr. Mike Chao, Department Chair

Mon. Wed. 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

BI-318

Zoom: https://csusb.zoom.us/j/5527350059

 

 

909.537.5388 mchao@csusb.edu
Dr. Nicole Bournias-Vardiabasis Tue. Thu. 2:00 - 4:00 pm

BI-317

Zoom: https://csusb.zoom.us/meeting/tJUvdOitqj0oH9d1-GkoToAFog7Vv1iP8y2p/ics?icsToken=98tyKuCprDgrH9CTshyERowcAIjCd-_wiCFBgvpZzVLCCC9nbSLQOeUVBKQuGeiI

Twitter: @nbournia

909.537.5309

nbournia@csusb.edu
Dr. Jeremy Dodsworth Mon. 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

BI-312

Zoom: https://csusb.zoom.us/j/94799733012

909.537.7396 jdodsworth@csusb.edu
Dr. James Ferrari

Not available during Fall 2020

BI-316

909.537.5364

(voicemail only)

jferrari@csusb.edu

(email preferred)

Dr. Joseph Heras   BI-325 TBD joseph.heras@csusb.edu
Dr. Angela Horner Mon. Wed. 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

BI-320

Zoom: https://csusb.zoom.us/j/94370830131

email only ahorner@csusb.edu
Dr. Lua Lopez Tue. Thu. 4:00 -5:00 pm

CS-113

Zoom: https://csusb.zoom.us/meeting/tJcsdOirpzooHdE94o1b4btal7kgwiG5HQq1/ics?icsToken=98tyKuCrrzgrGd2Ush6CRowqBYjCd-nxmH5Bgqd4xUvqUiIHYBf3OrVJNaV2N434

TBD lua.lopezperez@csusb.edu
Dr. Anthony Metcalf not generally available during summer recess CS-116 909.537.7501 ametcalf@csusb.edu
Dr. Laura Newcomb

not generally available during summer recess

BI-310

909.537.5542

(voicemail only)

lnewcomb@csusb.edu

(email preferred)

Dr. Daniel Nickerson not generally available during summer recess CS-112 909.537.3671 daniel.nickerson@csusb.edu
Dr. Paul Orwin not generally available during summer recess

CS-115

Tue: https://csusb.zoom.us/j/464077021

Thu: https://csusb.zoom.us/j/326804710

909.537.5405 porwin@csusb.edu
Dr. Tomasz Owerkowicz

not generally available during summer recess

CS-114 email only towerkow@csusb.edu
Dr. David Polcyn not generally available during summer recess BI-316 email only dpolcyn@csusb.edu
Dr. Bree Putman

Wed. 1:00 - 4:00 pm

CS-105

Zoom: https://csusb.zoom.us/j/4909540317

Twitter: @breeput

909.537.4582 breanna.putman@csusb.edu
Dr. David Rhoads not generally available during summer recess

BI-315

Zoom: https://csusb.zoom.us/j/9411335377

909.537.5577

(voicemail only)

drhoads@csusb.edu
Dr. John Skillman

not generally available during summer recess

BI-309 email only skillman@csusb.edu
Dr. David Smith not generally available during summer recess CS-107 909.537.4583 david.smith2@csusb.edu
Dr. Stuart Sumida

not generally available during summer recess

BI-314

909.537.7338

(voicemail only)

ssumida@csusb.edu
Dr. Kimberlyn Williams not generally available during summer recess BI-311 909.537.7656 williams@csusb.edu