Main Content Region

Advising Student Hours

Faculty Student Hours - Fall 2020

Important: Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, faculty student hours for Fall 2020 will be online only. See below for contact information. In general, try to email faculty for appointments, although some faculty are able to have "walk-in" visits via the Zoom links during posted hours. In some cases, you can still call faculty and they will be able to answer from home; in other cases, if "voicemail only" is listed for faculty members' phone number, it means that they can still receive voicemail but you cannot call them directly.

Note that faculty student hours may change as faculty are working hard to figure out what works best; return to this page for the most up-to-date information. We recommend that transfer students and juniors/seniors contact the Biology faculty for advising.

Resources for Biology students for COVID-19 online instruction

In addition to Biology faculty, there are professional academic advisors in the College of Natural Sciences to help you. Appointments with professional advisors may be made online here. You may also contact them over the phone or email (contact info below). For pre-professional advising contact the Health Professions Advising Center (HPAC).

College of Natural Sciences Professional Advising Center (PAC)
Location: TC-045 (behind the Biological Sciences (BI) Building) (face-to-face services unavailable for Spring 2020)
Phone: 909-537-7345
Email: cnsadvising@csusb.edu

Health Professions Advising Center (HPAC)
Location: TC-030 (behind Biological Sciences (BI) Building) (face-to-face services unavailable for Spring 2020)
Phone: 909-537-7345
Email: hpac@csusb.edu

Office Hours for PAC and HPAC:
Monday through Friday: 8:00 am-5:00 pm
 

Faculty Office Hours
FACULTY HOURS OFFICE NUMBER or online contact info PHONE

EMAIL

Dr. Mike Chao, Department Chair

Mon. Wed. 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

BI-318

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

 

 

909.537.5388 mchao@csusb.edu
Dr. Nicole Bournias-Vardiabasis Tue. Thu. 2:00 - 4:00 pm

BI-317

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

Twitter: @nbournia

909.537.5309

nbournia@csusb.edu
Dr. Jeremy Dodsworth Mon. 12:00 - 2:00 pm

BI-312

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

909.537.7396 jdodsworth@csusb.edu
Dr. James Ferrari

Not available during Fall 2020

BI-316

909.537.5364

(voicemail only)

jferrari@csusb.edu

(email preferred)

Dr. Joseph Heras Mon. Wed. 12:00 - 1:00 pm

BI-325

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

TBD joseph.heras@csusb.edu
Dr. Angela Horner Mon. Wed. 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

BI-320

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

email only ahorner@csusb.edu
Dr. Lua Lopez Tue. Thu. 4:00 -5:00 pm

CS-113

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

TBD lua.lopezperez@csusb.edu
Dr. Anthony Metcalf Tue. Thu. 3:50 - 4:50 pm

CS-116

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

909.537.7501 ametcalf@csusb.edu
Dr. Laura Newcomb

Wed. 1:00-2:00 pm

BI-310

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

909.537.5542

(voicemail only)

lnewcomb@csusb.edu

(email preferred)

Dr. Daniel Nickerson Tue. Wed. 10:30 am - 12:00 pm, or by appointment

CS-112

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

909.537.3671 daniel.nickerson@csusb.edu
Dr. Paul Orwin Tue. 1:30 - 2:30 pm, Thu. 10:00 - 11:00 am

CS-115

Zoom: Tue. Zoom meeting, Thu. Zoom meeting

909.537.5405 porwin@csusb.edu
Dr. Tomasz Owerkowicz

Tue. 2:00 - 3:30 pm, Wed. 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

CS-114

Zoom: Tue. Zoom meeting, Wed. Zoom meeting

email only towerkow@csusb.edu
Dr. David Polcyn Mon. Wed. 3:00 - 4:00 pm

BI-316

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

email only dpolcyn@csusb.edu
Dr. Bree Putman

Wed. 1:00 - 4:00 pm

CS-105

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

Twitter: @breeput

909.537.4582 breanna.putman@csusb.edu
Dr. David Rhoads Mon. Wed. 4:00 - 5:00 pm or by appointment

BI-315

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

909.537.5577

(voicemail only)

drhoads@csusb.edu
Dr. John Skillman

Tue. Thu. 10:00 - 11:00 am

BI-309

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

909.537.5276 skillman@csusb.edu
Dr. David Smith Mon. Wed. 10:20 - 11:20 am or by appointment

CS-107

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

909.537.4583 david.smith2@csusb.edu
Dr. Stuart Sumida

Mon. Wed. 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

BI-314

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

909.537.7338

(voicemail only)

ssumida@csusb.edu
Dr. Kimberlyn Williams Mon. Wed. 12:00 - 1:00 pm

BI-311

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

909.537.7656 williams@csusb.edu