Return of the Pack Stay Informed
Main Content Region

Advising Student Hours

Faculty Student Hours - Spring 2022

Biology Faculty Advising Hours have been modified to include safety protocols due to the COVID-19 Pandemic and now offer Zoom meetings. If the hours listed do not work for you, most faculty will also work with you via appointment. Contact individual professors via email (usually preferred) or phone. 

In addition to Biology Faculty Advisors, there are professional academic advisors from Academic Success and Undergraduate Advising to help you. We recommend freshmen and sophomores work with professional advisors. You may also contact them over the phone or by email (contact info below). 

Academic Success and Undergraduate Advising Provides guidance for undergraduate students throughout their academic journey.

  • If you are a Freshman, you may schedule an appointment with Advising & Academic Services located in UH-380 or by calling (909) 537-7345.
  • For New Transfers and Continuing Students (Sophmores, Juniors, and Seniors), you may schedule an appointment with your college's advising center.

Health Professions Advising Center (HPAC) Provides advising to undergraduates, graduates, and alumni to prepare for careers in medicine and healthcare fields. 

  • For current CSUSB students, you may schedule an appointment through Navigate.
  • For Alumni, you may schedule an appointment by emailing hpac@csusb.edu or by calling (909) 537-7345.

 

Faculty Office Hours
FACULTY HOURS OFFICE NUMBER OR ZOOM LINK PHONE

EMAIL

Dr. Mike Chao, Department Chair

Mon. - Thur. 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

BI-318 

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/9095375388

909.537.5388 mchao@csusb.edu
Dr. Nicole Bournias-Vardiabasis

Mon. Wed. 1:00 - 2:00PM

Tue. 2:00 - 3:00 pm

BI-317

Twitter: @nbournia

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/5409437340

909.537.5309

nbournia@csusb.edu
Dr. Jeremy Dodsworth Tue. 12:00 - 3:00 pm

BI-312 

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/94799733012

909.537.7396 jdodsworth@csusb.edu
Dr. James Ferrari

No office hours

CS-115

 

909.537.5364

jferrari@csusb.edu

Dr. Joseph Heras Tue. Thur. 2:00 - 3:00 pm

BI-325 

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/9467998149

909.537.5315 joseph.heras@csusb.edu
Dr. Angela Horner Wed. 12:00 - 2:00 pm

BI-320 (Drop-in or by appointment)

Zoom: TBA

909.537.5597 ahorner@csusb.edu
Dr. Lua Lopez Tue. Thur. 1:00 - 2:00 pm

CS-113

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/8436910946

909.537.5364 lua.lopezperez@csusb.edu
Dr. Anthony Metcalf

Mon. Wed. 3:50 - 4:50 pm 

CS-116 (Zoom or by appointment)

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/97224694526

909.537.7501 ametcalf@csusb.edu
Dr. Laura Newcomb

Wed. 9:00 - 11:00 am

BI-310

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/2317258402

909.537.5542

(voicemail only)

lnewcomb@csusb.edu

(email preferred)

Dr. Daniel Nickerson Thur. Fri. 10:30 - 12:00pm

CS-112 (Zoom by appointment)

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/486720162

909.537.3671

daniel.nickerson@csusb.edu

(email preferred)

Dr. Tomasz Owerkowicz

Tue. Thur. 12:00 - 1:00 pm

Wed. 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

CS-114

email only towerkow@csusb.edu
Dr. David Polcyn No office hours

BI-316

email only dpolcyn@csusb.edu
Dr. Bree Putman

Unavailable during Spring

CS-105

Twitter: @breeput

909.537.4582 breanna.putman@csusb.edu
Dr. David Rhoads

Mon. Wed. 4:00 - 5:30 pm

BI-315 (Zoom only)

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/9411335377

909.537.5577

drhoads@csusb.edu
Dr. David Smith Tue. Thur. 1:30 - 3:00 pm

CS-107 (Zoom only)

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/82102628823

909.537.4583 david.smith2@csusb.edu
Dr. Stuart Sumida

Wed. Thur. 12:00 - 2:00 pm

BI-314

909.537.7338

ssumida@csusb.edu
Dr. Kimberlyn Williams Thur. 1:30 - 2:30 pm

BI-311

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/81902662850

909.537.7656 williams@csusb.edu