COVID-19 / Coronavirus Information Stay Informed
Main Content Region

Advising Student Hours

Faculty Student Hours - Spring 2020

Important: Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, faculty student hours for Spring 2020 will be online only. See below for contact information. Note that faculty student hours may change as faculty are working hard to figure out what works best; return to this page for the most up-to-date information. We recommend that transfer students and juniors/seniors contact the Biology faculty for advising.

Resources for Biology students for Spring 2020 online instruction

In addition to Biology faculty, you may also contact the College of Natural Sciences Professional Advising Center (PAC) to make an appointment for advising help over the phone, text, or Zoom teleconferencing. For pre-professional advising contact the Health Professions Advising Center (HPAC).

College of Natural Sciences Professional Advising Center (PAC)
Location: TC-045 (behind the Biological Sciences (BI) Building) (face-to-face services unavailable for Spring 2020)
Phone: 909-537-7345
Email: cnsadvising@csusb.edu

Health Professions Advising Center (HPAC)
Location: TC-030 (behind Biological Sciences (BI) Building) (face-to-face services unavailable for Spring 2020)
Phone: 909-537-7345
Email: hpac@csusb.edu

Office Hours for PAC and HPAC:
Monday through Friday: 8:00 am-5:00 pm
 

FACULTY OFFICE HOURS OFFICE NUMBER or online contact info PHONE

EMAIL

Dr. Mike Chao, Department Chair Mon. Wed. Fri. 11:00 am - 12:00 pm or by appointment

BI-318

Zoom: https://csusb.zoom.us/j/850959955

Google Hangouts: mchao@csusb.edu

909.537.5388 mchao@csusb.edu
Dr. Nicole Bournias-Vardiabasis TBD

BI-317

Twitter: @nbournia

909.537.5309

(voicemail only)

nbournia@csusb.edu
Dr. Jeremy Dodsworth Wed. 12:00 - 3:00 pm or by appointment

BI-312

Zoom: https://csusb.zoom.us/j/918684536

909.537.7396 jdodsworth@csusb.edu
Dr. James Ferrari TBD CS-113

909.537.5364

(voicemail only)

jferrari@csusb.edu

(email preferred)

Dr. Angela Horner TBD BI-320 email only ahorner@csusb.edu
Dr. Anthony Metcalf TBD CS-116 909.537.7501 ametcalf@csusb.edu
Dr. Laura Newcomb TBD BI-310

909.537.5542

(voicemail only)

lnewcomb@csusb.edu

(email preferred)

Dr. Daniel Nickerson TBD CS-112 909.537.3671 daniel.nickerson@csusb.edu
Dr. Paul Orwin TBD CS-115 909.537.5405 porwin@csusb.edu
Dr. Tomasz Owerkowicz TBD CS-114 email only towerkow@csusb.edu
Dr. David Polcyn TBD BI-316 email only dpolcyn@csusb.edu
Dr. Bree Putman TBD

CS-105

Twitter: @breeput

909.537.4582 breanna.putman@csusb.edu
Dr. David Rhoads Mon. Wed. 4:00 - 5:00 pm

BI-315

Zoom: https://csusb.zoom.us/j/9411335377

909.537.5577

(voicemail only)

drhoads@csusb.edu
Dr. John Skillman TBD BI-309 email preferred skillman@csusb.edu
Dr. David Smith Mon. Wed. 10:45 - 11:30 am and by appointment CS-107 909.537.4583 david.smith2@csusb.edu
Dr. Stuart Sumida TBD BI-314

909.537.7338

(voicemail only)

ssumida@csusb.edu
Dr. Jeffrey Thompson TBD BI-325

909.537.5315

(voicemail only)

jthompso@csusb.edu
Dr. Kimberlyn Williams Mon. Wed. Fri. 11:00 am - 12:00 pm BI-311 909.537.7656 williams@csusb.edu