Main Content Region

Advising Student Hours

Faculty Student Hours - Spring 2020

Important: Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, faculty student hours for Spring 2020 will be online only. See below for contact information. In general, try to email faculty for appointments, although some faculty are able to have "walk-in" visits via the Zoom links during posted hours. In some cases, you can still call faculty and they will be able to answer from home; in other cases, if "voicemail only" is listed for faculty members' phone number, it means that they can still receive voicemail but you cannot call them directly.

Note that faculty student hours may change as faculty are working hard to figure out what works best; return to this page for the most up-to-date information. We recommend that transfer students and juniors/seniors contact the Biology faculty for advising.

Resources for Biology students for Spring 2020 online instruction

In addition to Biology faculty, there are professional academic advisors in the College of Natural Sciences to help you. Appointments with professional advisors may be made online here. You may also contact them over the phone or email (contact info below). For pre-professional advising contact the Health Professions Advising Center (HPAC).

College of Natural Sciences Professional Advising Center (PAC)
Location: TC-045 (behind the Biological Sciences (BI) Building) (face-to-face services unavailable for Spring 2020)
Phone: 909-537-7345
Email: cnsadvising@csusb.edu

Health Professions Advising Center (HPAC)
Location: TC-030 (behind Biological Sciences (BI) Building) (face-to-face services unavailable for Spring 2020)
Phone: 909-537-7345
Email: hpac@csusb.edu

Office Hours for PAC and HPAC:
Monday through Friday: 8:00 am-5:00 pm
 

FACULTY OFFICE HOURS OFFICE NUMBER or online contact info PHONE

EMAIL

Dr. Mike Chao, Department Chair


Mon. Wed. Fri. 10:00 - 11:00 am; or by appointment

(unavailable Apr 8-9)

BI-318

Zoom: https://csusb.zoom.us/j/850959955

Google Hangouts: mchao@csusb.edu

909.537.5388 mchao@csusb.edu
Dr. Nicole Bournias-Vardiabasis Tue. Thu. 2:00 - 4:00 pm

BI-317

Twitter: @nbournia

909.537.5309

(voicemail only)

nbournia@csusb.edu
Dr. Jeremy Dodsworth Wed. 12:00 - 3:00 pm or by appointment

BI-312

Zoom: https://csusb.zoom.us/j/918684536

909.537.7396 jdodsworth@csusb.edu
Dr. James Ferrari

Tue. Thu. 1:30 - 3:00 pm

by appointment only during posted hours; request appointment via email

CS-113

909.537.5364

(voicemail only)

jferrari@csusb.edu

(email preferred)

Dr. Angela Horner Tue. Wed. 3:00 - 4:00 pm BI-320 email only ahorner@csusb.edu
Dr. Anthony Metcalf Mon. 2:00 - 4:00 pm or by appointment CS-116 909.537.7501 ametcalf@csusb.edu
Dr. Laura Newcomb

Wed. 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

by appointment only during posted hours

BI-310

909.537.5542

(voicemail only)

lnewcomb@csusb.edu

(email preferred)

Dr. Daniel Nickerson Mon. 2:30 - 4:30 pm or by appointment CS-112 909.537.3671 daniel.nickerson@csusb.edu
Dr. Paul Orwin Tue. 10:00 - 11:30 am, Thu. 1:00 - 2:30 pm

CS-115

Tue: https://csusb.zoom.us/j/464077021

Thu: https://csusb.zoom.us/j/326804710

909.537.5405 porwin@csusb.edu
Dr. Tomasz Owerkowicz

Mon. Fri. 10:00 - 11:30 am

by appointment only during posted hours

CS-114 email only towerkow@csusb.edu
Dr. David Polcyn Tue. Thu. 12:00 - 1:00 pm or by appointment BI-316 email only dpolcyn@csusb.edu
Dr. Bree Putman

Mon. Tue. 2:00 - 4:00 pm

by appointment only during posted hours

CS-105

Twitter: @breeput

909.537.4582 breanna.putman@csusb.edu
Dr. David Rhoads Mon. Wed. 4:00 - 5:30 pm

BI-315

Zoom: https://csusb.zoom.us/j/9411335377

909.537.5577

(voicemail only)

drhoads@csusb.edu
Dr. John Skillman

Tue. Thu. 1:00 - 2:00 pm

by appointment only during posted hours; request appointment by email

BI-309 email only skillman@csusb.edu
Dr. David Smith Mon. Wed. 10:45 - 11:30 am or by appointment CS-107 909.537.4583 david.smith2@csusb.edu
Dr. Stuart Sumida

Wed. 2:00 - 4:00 pm, Fri. 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

by appointment only during posted hours; request appointment by phone message or email

BI-314

909.537.7338

(voicemail only)

ssumida@csusb.edu
Dr. Jeffrey Thompson by appointment only BI-325

909.537.5315

(voicemail only)

jthompso@csusb.edu
Dr. Kimberlyn Williams Mon. Wed. Fri. 11:00 am - 12:00 pm BI-311 909.537.7656 williams@csusb.edu