Return of the Pack Stay Informed
Main Content Region

Advising Student Hours

Faculty Student Hours - Summer 2021

Important: Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, faculty student hours for Summer 2021 will be online only. See below for contact information. In general, try to email faculty for appointments, although some faculty are able to have "walk-in" visits via the Zoom links during posted hours. In some cases, you can still call faculty and they will be able to answer from home; in other cases, if "voicemail only" is listed for faculty members' phone number, it means that they can still receive voicemail but you cannot call them directly.

Note that faculty student hours may change as faculty are working hard to figure out what works best; return to this page for the most up-to-date information. We recommend that transfer students and juniors/seniors contact the Biology faculty for advising.

In addition to Biology faculty, there are professional academic advisors from the Office of Undergraduate Studies to help you. We recommend freshmen and sophomores work with professional advisors. You may also contact them over the phone or email (contact info below). For pre-professional advising contact the Health Professions Advising Center (HPAC).

Advising from Office of Undergraduate Studies (freshmen and sophomores)
Phone: 909-537-5034 or 909-537-5035
Email: advising@csusb.edu

Health Professions Advising Center (HPAC)
Phone: 909-537-7345
Email: hpac@csusb.edu
 

Faculty Office Hours
FACULTY HOURS OFFICE NUMBER or online contact info PHONE

EMAIL

Dr. Mike Chao, Department Chair

Mon. Wed. 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

BI-318

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

 

 

909.537.5388 mchao@csusb.edu
Dr. Nicole Bournias-Vardiabasis

Unavailable during summer

BI-317

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

Twitter: @nbournia

909.537.5309

nbournia@csusb.edu
Dr. Jeremy Dodsworth Unavailable during summer

BI-312

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

909.537.7396 jdodsworth@csusb.edu
Dr. James Ferrari

Unavailable during summer

BI-316

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

909.537.5364

(voicemail only)

jferrari@csusb.edu

(email preferred)

Dr. Joseph Heras Unavailable during summer

BI-325

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

TBD joseph.heras@csusb.edu
Dr. Angela Horner Unavailable during summer

BI-320

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

email only ahorner@csusb.edu
Dr. Lua Lopez Unavailable during summer

CS-113

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

909.537.5364 lua.lopezperez@csusb.edu
Dr. Anthony Metcalf

Unavailable during summer

CS-116

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

909.537.7501 ametcalf@csusb.edu
Dr. Laura Newcomb

Unavailable during summer

BI-310

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

909.537.5542

(voicemail only)

lnewcomb@csusb.edu

(email preferred)

Dr. Daniel Nickerson Unavailable during summer

CS-112

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

909.537.3671 daniel.nickerson@csusb.edu
Dr. Tomasz Owerkowicz

Unavailable during summer

CS-114

Zoom: Tue. Zoom meeting, Wed. Zoom meeting

email only towerkow@csusb.edu
Dr. David Polcyn Unavailable during summer

BI-316

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

email only dpolcyn@csusb.edu
Dr. Bree Putman

Unavailable during summer

CS-105

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

Twitter: @breeput

909.537.4582 breanna.putman@csusb.edu
Dr. David Rhoads

Unavailable during summer

BI-315

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

909.537.5577

(voicemail only)

drhoads@csusb.edu
Dr. David Smith Unavailable during summer

CS-107

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

909.537.4583 david.smith2@csusb.edu
Dr. Stuart Sumida

Unavailable during summer

BI-314

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

909.537.7338

(voicemail only)

ssumida@csusb.edu
Dr. Kimberlyn Williams Unavailable during summer

BI-311

Zoom: click here for Zoom meeting

909.537.7656 williams@csusb.edu