Main Content Region

Advising Student Hours

Faculty Student Hours - Fall 2022

Biology Faculty Advising Hours now also include Zoom meetings. If the hours listed do not work for you, most faculty will also work with you via appointment. Contact individual professors via email (usually preferred) or phone. 

In addition to Biology Faculty Advisors, there are professional academic advisors from Academic Success and Undergraduate Advising to help you. We recommend freshmen and sophomores work with professional advisors. You may also contact them over the phone or by email (contact info below). 

Academic Success and Undergraduate Advising Provides guidance for undergraduate students throughout their academic journey.

  • If you are a Freshman or Sophomore, you may schedule an appointment with Advising & Academic Services located in UH-380 or by calling (909) 537-7345. You are also welcome to meet with faculty (see table below). 
  • For New Transfers and Continuing Students (Juniors, and Seniors), you should consult with a faculty advisor (see table below). 

Health Professions Advising Center (HPAC) Provides advising to undergraduates, graduates, and alumni to prepare for careers in medicine and healthcare fields. 

  • For current CSUSB students, you may schedule an appointment through Navigate.
  • For Alumni, you may schedule an appointment by emailing hpac@csusb.edu or by calling (909) 537-7345.

 

Faculty Student Hours
FACULTY HOURS OFFICE LOCATION AND/OR ZOOM LINK PHONE

EMAIL

Dr. Mike Chao, Department Chair

Tue. Thur. 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

BI-318 

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/9095375388

909.537.5388 mchao@csusb.edu
Dr. Nicole Bournias-Vardiabasis

Tue. 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

BI-317

Twitter: @nbournia

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/5409437340

909.537.5309

nbournia@csusb.edu
Dra. Heidy Contreras Tue. Thur. 1:00 - 2:00 pm CS-115 909.537.3130 heidy.contreras@csusb.edu
Dr. Jeremy Dodsworth Tue. 12:00 - 3:00 pm

BI-312 

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/94799733012

909.537.7396 jdodsworth@csusb.edu
Dr. Joseph Heras Tue. Thur. 2:00 - 3:00 pm

BI-325 

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/9467998149

909.537.5315 joseph.heras@csusb.edu
Dr. Angela Horner Mon. 1:00 - 3:00 pm; Fri. 1:00 - 2:00 (Fridays Zoom only)

BI-320

Zoom: TBA

909.537.5597 ahorner@csusb.edu
Dr. Lua Lopez Mon. 2:00-4:00 pm

CS-113

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/8436910946

909.537.5364 lua.lopezperez@csusb.edu
Dr. Anthony Metcalf

Thur. 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

CS-116

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/97224694526

909.537.7501 ametcalf@csusb.edu
Dr. Laura Newcomb

Wed. 9:00 - 11:00 am

BI-310

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/2317258402

909.537.5542

lnewcomb@csusb.edu

(email preferred)

Dr. Daniel Nickerson Mon. 8:00 - 10:00 am

CS-112

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/486720162

909.537.3671

daniel.nickerson@csusb.edu

(email preferred)

Dr. Tomasz Owerkowicz

Fri. 12:00 - 3:00 pm

CS-114

909.537.5312 towerkow@csusb.edu
Dr. David Polcyn Mon. 2:45 - 3:45 pm; Tue. 1:00 - 2:00 pm

BI-316

909.537.5313 dpolcyn@csusb.edu
Dr. Bree Putman

Tue. Thur. 9:00 - 10:00 am

CS-105

Twitter: @breeput

909.537.4582 breanna.putman@csusb.edu
Dr. David Rhoads

on sabbatical; by appointment only

BI-315

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/9411335377

909.537.5577

drhoads@csusb.edu
Dr. David Smith Tues. 2:15 - 3:15 pm; Wed. 1:00 - 2:15 pm; and by appointment

CS-107

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/82102628823

909.537.4583 david.smith2@csusb.edu
Dr. Stuart Sumida

Tue. 12:30 - 2:30 pm; Thur. 10:30 am - 12:30 pm

BI-314

909.537.7338

ssumida@csusb.edu
Dr. Kimberlyn Williams Wed. 12:00 - 1:15 pm

BI-311

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/81902662850

909.537.7656 williams@csusb.edu
Dr. Anna Zelaya Tue. Thur. 10:30 - 11:30 am; Tue. 1:00 - 2:00 pm BI-309 909.537.5276 anna.zelaya@csusb.edu