Return of the Pack Stay Informed
Main Content Region

Advising Student Hours

Faculty Student Hours - Fall 2021

In the Biology Dept., faculty hours listed below are walk-in - no appointment necessary! If the hours listed do not work for you, most faculty will also work with you via appointment. Contact individual professors via email (usually preferred) or phone. 

In addition to Biology faculty, there are professional academic advisors from the Office of Undergraduate Studies to help you. We recommend freshmen and sophomores work with professional advisors. You may also contact them over the phone or email (contact info below). For pre-professional advising contact the Health Professions Advising Center (HPAC).

Advising from Office of Undergraduate Studies (freshmen and sophomores)
Phone: 909-537-5034 or 909-537-5035
Email: advising@csusb.edu

Health Professions Advising Center (HPAC)
Phone: 909-537-7345
Email: hpac@csusb.edu
 

Faculty Office Hours
FACULTY HOURS OFFICE NUMBER or online contact info PHONE

EMAIL

Dr. Mike Chao, Department Chair

Mon. Wed. 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

BI-318 (also available via Zoom)

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/9095375388

909.537.5388 mchao@csusb.edu
Dr. Nicole Bournias-Vardiabasis

Tue 12:00 - 3:00 pm

BI-317

Twitter: @nbournia

909.537.5309

nbournia@csusb.edu
Dr. Jeremy Dodsworth Mon 2:00 - 5:00 pm

BI-312 (also available via Zoom)

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/94799733012

909.537.7396 jdodsworth@csusb.edu
Dr. James Ferrari

Unavailable during fall

CS-115

 

909.537.5364

jferrari@csusb.edu

Dr. Joseph Heras Tue Thur 2:00 - 3:00 pm

BI-325 (also available via Zoom)

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/9467998149

909.537.5315 joseph.heras@csusb.edu
Dr. Angela Horner Unavailable during fall 

BI-320

909.537.5597 ahorner@csusb.edu
Dr. Lua Lopez Mon. Wed. 2:00 - 3:00 pm

CS-113

909.537.5364 lua.lopezperez@csusb.edu
Dr. Anthony Metcalf

Tue. 2:30 - 5:30 pm

CS-116 (also available via Zoom)

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/97224694526

909.537.7501 ametcalf@csusb.edu
Dr. Laura Newcomb

TBD

BI-310

909.537.5542

(voicemail only)

lnewcomb@csusb.edu

(email preferred)

Dr. Daniel Nickerson TBD

CS-112

909.537.3671 daniel.nickerson@csusb.edu
Dr. Tomasz Owerkowicz

Tue Thur 12:00 - 1:00 pm, Wed 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

CS-114

email only towerkow@csusb.edu
Dr. David Polcyn Unavailable during summer

BI-316

email only dpolcyn@csusb.edu
Dr. Bree Putman

Tue 8:00 - 10:00 am

CS-105

Twitter: @breeput

909.537.4582 breanna.putman@csusb.edu
Dr. David Rhoads

Mon Wed 4:00 - 5:30 pm

BI-315 (Zoom only)

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/85980528964

909.537.5577

drhoads@csusb.edu
Dr. David Smith Tue Thur 1:30 - 3:00 pm

CS-107 (Zoom only)

https://csusb.zoom.us/j/82102628823

909.537.4583 david.smith2@csusb.edu
Dr. Stuart Sumida

Wed Thur 12:00 - 2:00 pm

BI-314

909.537.7338

ssumida@csusb.edu
Dr. Kimberlyn Williams Tue 10:30 - 11:45 am

BI-311

909.537.7656 williams@csusb.edu