Main Content Region

Coyote Basic Needs Committee


CSUB Coyote Basic Needs Initiative Committee

Top Row (left to right) - Veronica Ramirez Amerson, Grace Castillo Johnson, Yera Nanan, Crystal Wymer-Lucero, Judy Cruz
Bottom Row (left to right) LaKeisha Rivers, John Yaun, Kim Hunsaker, Natalie Cleary, Louie Martinez

2018-19 Basic Needs Initiative Committee


John Yaun

John Yaun (Chair),  AVP of Student Affairs for Housing and Strategic Initiatives - Housing and Residential Education


Natalie Cleary

Natalie Cleary, Student Support and Success Specialist – Housing and Residential Education


Laurie Smith

Laurie Smith, Ph.D., Department Chair - School of Social Work


Veronica Ramirez Amerson,

Veronica Ramirez Amerson, Director - Educational Opportunity Program


Albert Angelo

Albert Angelo, Health Educator/Student Activities Coordinator - Palm Desert Campus


LaKeisha Rivers

LaKeisha Rivers, Interim Director - Financial Aid and Scholarships


Crystal Wymer Lucero

Crystal Wymer-Lucero, Director - Alumni Relations


Terri Carlos

Terri Carlos, Director, University Initiatives - University Development


Grace Castillo Johnson

Grace Castillo Johnson, Ed.D., Director - Student Health Center


Judi Cruz

Judy Cruz, Health Educator - Student Health Center


Kim Hunsaker

Kim Hunsaker, Confidential Aide and Special Projects Liaison - Student Health Center


Jenny Casillas

Jenny Casillas, Administrative Analyst - Administrative Computing & Business Intelligence


Prince Ogidikpe

Prince Ogidikpe, President - Associated Students Inc.


Thomas Sekayan

Thomas Sekayan,  Assistant Manager, Business Operations - UEC-Corporate Office


Jesse Juarez

Jesse Juarez, Case Management Specialist – Student Conduct and Ethical Development


Louie Martinez

Louie Martinez, Graduate Student, Master of Social Work Program


Yera Nanan

Yera Nanan, Executive Vice President - Associated Students Inc.