Main Content Region

Advising

Degree Roadmaps

Download the following in PDF format:

Tentative Upcoming Course Schedules

Political Science Advising

The following information applies to the following students:

  • Political Science Majors

  • Political Science Minors

Advising Holds & Advice on PAWS Report

Questions About Your Current Political Science Course(s)

 Go to office hours of faculty.

Administrative Questions

Go to Department Chair, Scot Zentner

Students with Particular Interests

For students with particular interests or who already receive regular advice from a particular faculty member, continue to visit those office hours of particular faculty.

Career, Graduate School, or Other General Questions

Go to one of the professors below. The first two letters of your last name will let you know which faculty member has been assigned to you for this purpose. Please know that you can still seek advice from other faculty, according to your particular questions.

*If your assigned advisor below is on sabbatical or on leave, please contact the Department Chair, Dr. Brian Janiskee, at janiskee@csusb.edu

Advising
Last Name Adviser Email Room
Aa to Ba Luba Levin-Banchik luba.levin-banchik@csusb.edu SB 113
Bb to Ca Scot Zentner zentner@csusb.edu SB 112B
Cb to FI Steven Childs schilds@csusb.edu SB 109
Fm to Ha  Fabi├ín Borges fabian.borges@csusb.edu SB 117
Hb to Lo Brian Janiskee janiskee@csusb.edu SB 115
Lp to Pe Antony Field afield@csusb.edu SB 119
Pf to Ru Christina Villegas cvillega@csusb.edu SB 121
Rv to To Thora Giallouri thora.giallouri@csusb.edu SB 123
Tp to Z Meredith Conroy mconroy@csusb.edu SB 111