Main Content Region

Advising

Degree Roadmaps

Download the following in PDF format:

Tentative Upcoming Course Schedules

Political Science Advising

The following information applies to the following students:

  • Political Science Majors

  • Political Science Minors

Advising Holds & Advice on PAWS Report

Visit the Mentor Advising Center

  • themac@csusb.edu
  • FO-145
  • 909-537-5518

Questions About Your Current Political Science Course(s)

 Go to office hours of faculty.

Administrative Questions

Go to Department Chair, Brian Janiskee

  • janiskee@csusb.edu
  • SB 112

Students with Particular Interests

For students with particular interests or who already receive regular advice from a particular faculty member, continue to visit those office hours of particular faculty.

Career, Graduate School, or Other General Questions

Go to one of the professors below. The first two letters of your last name will let you know which faculty member has been assigned to you for this purpose. Please know that you can still seek advice from other faculty, according to your particular questions.

*If your assigned advisor below is on sabbatical or on leave, please contact the Department Chair, Dr. Brian Janiskee, at janiskee@csusb.edu

Last Name Adviser Email Room
Aa to Ba Fabián Borges  fabian.borges@csusb.edu SB 117
Bb to Co Steven Childs schilds@csusb.edu SB 109
Cp to Gr Meredith Conroy mconroy@csusb.edu SB 111
Gs to Li Antony Field afield@csusb.edu SB 123
Lj to Nu Brian Janiskee janiskee@csusb.edu SB 112
Nv to Re Luba Levin-Banchik Luba.Levin-Banchik@csusb.edu SB 113
Rf to So Christina Villegas cvillega@csusb.edu SB 121
Sp to Z Scot Zentner zentner@csusb.edu SB 115