Main Content Region

Orientation Dates

Parent and Family Orientation Dates

Welcome to California State University, San Bernardino! We are excited that your student has selected CSUSB to pursue their undergraduate education.

Traditionally, our Parent and Family Orientation program is a one-day, in-person experience on campus. However, in response to the COVID-19 pandemic, our 2020 Parent and Family Orientation programs will be hosted online to ensure a safe experience for all participants. Orientation and First Year Experience, along with our campus partners, have moved all sessions to online virtual webinars for you and other family members to view and participate in. We recognize the critical role you play in your student’s success and we also want to support the transition you may experience during your student’s first year.
 
The following are the dates we are offering Parent and Family Orientation virtual sessions. Please note that you will need to individually register for each session you are interested in attending. You will receive separate confirmation and instruction emails for each webinar you are registered for.  

We will also offer a Spanish-language orientation program for our parents and family members who would be more comfortable receiving information in Spanish. Para obtener más información sobre nuestros programas de español, haga clic AQUI

 

Parent and Family Orientation registration is now closed for 2020! Please visit our How to Register page to view recordings of each presentation.

 

Schedule by Topic

Financing College

Academic Success

Saturday, July 11 - 10:00 AM

Saturday, July 11 - 11:15 AM

Tuesday, July 14 - 6:00 PM

Wednesday, July 15 - 1:00 PM

Wednesday, July 22 - 1:00 PM

Saturday, July 25 - 10:00 AM

Saturday, August 1 - 10:00 AM

Thursday, July 30 - 6:00 PM

Schedule by Topic

Campus Resources

Supporting Your First Year Student

Friday, July 10 - 1:00 PM

Thursday July 9 - 6:00 PM

Saturday, July 18 - 2:00 PM

Saturday July 18 - 3:15 PM

Saturday, July 25 - 11:15 AM

Friday, July 24 - 1:00 PM

Wednesday, July 29 - 6:00 PM

Saturday, August 1 - 11:15 AM

Costs

The Parent and Family Virtual Orientation is free of charge.