Main Content Region

IRB Board Members

Dr. Nicole Dabbs, IRB Chair/Member
Email: ndabbs@csusb.edu
Department of Kinesiology
Phone: 909-537-7565

Dr. King To-Yeung, IRB Vice-Chair/Member
Email: kyeung@csusb.edu
Department of Sociology
Phone: 909-537-7487

Dr. Donna Garcia, IRB Member
Email: dmgarcia@csusb.edu
Department of Psychology
Phone: 909-537-3893

Dr. Jacob Jones, IRB Member
Email: Jacob.Jones@csusb.edu 
Department of Psychology
Phone: 909-537-5590

Laura Carrizales, IRB Member
Email: lcarriza@csusb.edu
Information Security & Emerging Technologies
Phone: 909-537-3592

Dr. Armando Barragan, IRB Member
Email: armando.barragan@csusb.edu
School of Social Work
Phone: 909-537-3501

Dr. Jing Zhang, IRB Member
Email: jzhang@csusb.edu
Department of Management
Phone: 909-537-4343

Dr. Brian Heisterkamp, IRB Member
Email: bheister@csusb.edu
Department of Communication Studies
Phone: 909-537-7665

Dr. Dorota Huizinga, Ex-Officio/Non-Voting IRB Member
Email: dorota.huizinga@csusb.edu
Associate Provost for Research and Dean of Graduate Studies
Office of Research and Office of Graduate Studies
Phone: 909-537-3064

Dr. Jacqueline Romano, IRB Member
Email: jacqueline.romano@csusb.edu
Department of Teacher Education & Foundation
Phone: 909-537-4302

Serena Straka, Ed.D., Community Representative/IRB Member
Email: Serena.Straka@csusb.edu
San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools

Melody Robinson, Student Representative/IRB Member
Department of Psychology Master's Student

Michael Gillespie, IRB Member
Email: mgillesp@csusb.edu
Research Compliance Officer/AAS (IRB, IACUC, IBC, RSC)
Office of Research
Phone: 909-537-7588