Main Content Region

About Us

The Air Force Reserve Officer Training Corps (AFROTC) is an educational program designed to give men and women the opportunity to become Air and Space Force officers while completing a college degree. The program is designed to prepare students to assume positions of increasing responsibility and importance in the modern Air and Space Forces. Air Force ROTC offers multiple routes to an Air or Space Force commission at over 140 detachments (and more than 700 cross-town institutions) throughout the United States. 

Air Force ROTC Detachment 002 has been at California State University San Bernardino for over 20 years. Previously, the detachment was attached to Det 060 located at the University of Southern California but separated and became its own detachment. While we are a relatively small detachment what we lack in size we make up for in heart and if you join our detachment you will become a member of the family.

We cover a vast region and our cadets come from all over LA, Orange, Riverside, and San Bernardino counties. Our hours of operation are Monday - Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM. We are located at the Faculty Office building on the CSUSB campus.


We currently have cross town agreements with the following community colleges and universities:

California State University, San Bernardino

Antelope Valley College

Azusa Pacific University

Barstow College

California State Polytechnic University-Pomona

California State University-Fullerton

Chaffey Community College

Chapman University

Citrus College

College Of The Desert

Crafton Hills Community College

Loma Linda University

Mount San Antonio College

Mount San Jacinto College

Riverside Community College

Saddleback College

San Bernardino Valley College

University Of California-Irvine

University Of California-Riverside

University Of La Verne

University Of The Redlands

Victor Valley College

Southern Illinois University Carbondale (Mt SAC program)

California Baptist University

Copper Mountain College

Embry Riddle Aeronautical University-Worldwide



Current as of 18 July 2022