Radiation Safety Committee (RSC)

Committee Members

The Radiation Safety Committee is responsible for reviewing and approving protocols for research and education using radioactive materials.

Current Members of the Radiation Safety Committee:

  • Dr. Renwu 'John' Zhang, RSC Chair/Member, Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Dr. Dorota Huizinga, Ex-Officio/Non-Voting Member, Associate Provost for Research and Dean of Graduate Studies
  • Dr. Cynthia Crawford, RSC Member, Professor, Department of Psychology
  • Dr. Sara Callori, RSC Member, Department of Physics
  • Dr. Laura Newcomb, RSC Member, Department of Biology
  • Mrs. Kathy Pierson, RSC Member, Radiation Safety Officer, Department of Environmental Health and Safety
  • Mr. Michael Gillespie, RSC Member, Research Compliance¬†Officer, Office of Research, Administrative Contact


Description word
RSC Application


Description excel
Radiation Use and Survey Report
Radioactive Waste Accumulation and Disposal Form