Main Content Region

UndocuAllies

Undocumented Student Success Center Allies
Name Position Department Email

Oscar Fonseca

Career Counselor

Career Center oscar.fonseca@csusb.edu

Crystal Wymer-Lucero (She/Her/Hers)

Director

Alumni Relations

clucero@csusb.edu

Veronica Guzman (She/Her/Hers)

Operations Manager

Cal-SOAP

veronica.guzman@csusb.edu

Megan Zane (She/Her)

Lecturer

Philosophy

megan.zane@csusb.edu

Paloma E. Villegas (She/Her/Ella) 

Assistant Professor Sociology  paloma.villegas@csusb.edu

Zachary A. Powell (He/Him)

Assistant Professor

Criminal Justice

zachary.powell@csusb.edu

Dalia Hernandez  (She/Her/Ella)

Director

Upward Bound

dalia.hernandez@csusb.edu

Stacy Magedanz (She/Her)

Coordinator, E-resources & Serials

Pfau Library

magedanz@csusb.edu

Molly Springer (She/Her)

Associate Vice President, Student Success and Educational Equity

VPSA

molly.springer@csusb.edu

Sharon Velarde Pierce

Professor

Public Administration 

sharon.pierce@csusb.edu

Iveth Diaz (She/Her/Ella)

Admissions Counselor

Educational Opportunity Program

iveth.diaz@csusb.edu

Primavera Reza-Nakonechny (She/Her/Ella)

Career Counselor

Career Center 

primavera.rezanakonechny@csusb.edu

Fernando Villalpando (He/Him/His/ El)

Counselor/Student Development Coordinator

EOP

fernando.villalpando@csusb.edu

Amanda Robles (She/Her/Hers)

Assistant Director

EOP

amanda.robles@csusb.edu

Guadalupe Martinez 

Student Success Coach 

Office of Pre-College Programs 

gmartinezvaca@csusb.edu

Yolanda Thomas (She/Her/Hers)

Administrative Support Coordinator

CNS - Office of the Dean

ythomas@csusb.edu

Patricia Aguilera

SSPIV

Financial Aid & Scholarships

paguiler@csusb.edu

Kimberley Cousins  (She/Her)

Professor and Chair

Chemistry & Biochemistry

kcousins@csusb.edu

Nena Torrez  (She/Her/Esa)

Professor 

Teacher Education & Foundations 

ntorrez@csusb.edu

Summer Steele (She/Her/Hers)

Director 

Cal-SOAP

bivenss@csusb.edu

Jo Anna Grant (She/Her/Hers)

Professor 

Communication Studies

jgrant@csusb.edu

Arianna Huhn (She/Her/Hers)

Associate Professor

Anthropology

arianna.huhn@csusb.edu

Sastry G. Pantula (He/Him/His)

Dean

College of Natural Sciences

sastry.pantula@csusb.edu

Avi Rodriguez  (She/Her/Ella)

Interim Assistant Dean of Student Engagement

Palm Desert Campus

arodrigu@csusb.edu

Michael Arteaga  (He/Him/His)

Senior Alumni Engagement Specialist 

Alumni Relations 

marteaga@csusb.edu

Carolina Meza (She/Her/Hers)

Coordinator 

ASUA - Student Success Studio (S3) at PDC

carolina.meza@csusb.edu

Karen Sanchez-Maldonado  (She/Her)

Student Success Coach  

Cal-SOAP

karen.sanchez-maldonado@csusb.edu