Main Content Region

Board of Directors

Year 2021-2022


  • Tomás D. Morales, Chief Executive Officer
  • Sam Sudhakar, Chair
  • Valerie Zellmer, Co-Chair
  • Douglas Freer, Secretary/Treasurer 

Board Members

  • Tomás D. Morales, Director (University President); Board Chief Executive Officer
  • Sam Sudhakar, Director (Vice President); Board Chair
  • Valerie Zellmer, Director (Community); Board Co-Chair
  • Douglas Freer, Director (Vice President); Board Secretary/Treasurer
  • Daisy Ramos Gomez, Director (Student)
  • Jeremy Dodsworth, Director (Faculty)
  • Dorothy Chen-Maynard, Director (Community)
  • Shari McMahan, Director (Vice President)
  • Robert Nava, Director (Vice President)
  • Paz Olivérez, Director (Vice President)
  • Julia Ruiz, Director (Student)
  • Mariah Somarriba, Director (Student)
  • Jennifer Sorenson, Director (Staff)
  • William Stevenson, Director (Community) 
  • Taewon Yang, Director (Faculty)


View the expectations for each UEC BOD member. 

View the responsibilities for each UEC BOD member.