Main Content Region

Important Dates and Times

2023 - 2024 Academic Year
Date Description
May 13, 2024 Last Day to accept your Direct Loans for academic year (Fall-Spring)
May 30, 2024 First Day of Summer 2024 Financial Aid Disbursements
June 30, 2024 Last Day to submit 2023-2024 FAFSA
July 28, 2024 Last Day to accept your Direct Loans for Summer 2024
August 30, 2024 Last Day to submit Verification documents (“To Do” items)
September 8, 2024 Last Day to submit updates or corrections to your FAFSA online
April 2, 2024 CA Dream Act and FAFSA Application(s) Deadline due for California 

2024-2025 Scholarship Application Workshops

Virtual 2024-2025 Scholarship Application Workshops
Date Time   -    Where Zoom Meeting ID
1/9/2024 10AM  -    Zoom 795 191 1801
1/23/2024 4 PM   -    Zoom 795 191 1801
1/30/2024 10AM  -    Zoom 795 191 1801
2/13/2024 4PM    -    Zoom 795 191 1801
2/20/2024 10AM  -    Zoom 795 191 1801

 

2024-2025 FAFSA/CADAA Workshops

2024 FAFSA/CADAA Workshops
Date Time Title Zoom Link/Location

Thursday, January 25, 2024

12-1 P.M. FAFSA Workshop 

In Person in Room CE-113

Wednesday, January 31, 2024 12-1 P.M. CA Dream Act Workshop In Person in Room SUN-3313
Thursday, February 1, 2024 12-1 P.M. FAFSA Workshop In Person in Room SUS-111
Thursday, February 8, 2024 12-1 P.M. CA Dream Act Workshop In Person in Room SUN-3313
Wednesday, February 14, 2024 12-1 P.M. FAFSA Workshop (Virtual)

On Zoom: Meeting ID

751 500 7039

Thursday, February 15, 2024 11 A.M. - 1 P.M. CA Dream Act Workshop & FAFSA Workshop In Person in Room IWS-120
Thursday, February 22, 2024

12-1 P.M.


 
CADAA Workshop
(Virtual)

On Zoom: Meeting ID

751 500 7039

Thursday, March 7, 2024 12-1 P.M.

FAFSA Workshop

In Person in Room CE-113

Tuesday, March 13, 2024 2-3 P.M.

CA Dream Act Workshop
(Virtual)

On Zoom: Meeting ID

751 500 7039

Thursday, March 21, 2024 12-1 P.M. FAFSA Workshop
(Virtual)

On Zoom: Meeting ID

751 500 7039

Wednesday, March 27, 2024 2-3 P.M. CA Dream Act Workshop In Person in Room SUN-3313
Thursday, March 28, 2024 12-1 P.M. FAFSA Workshop In Person in Room CE-113

 

2024-2025 Award Letter Breakdowns Workshops- COMING SOON

2024-2025 Award Letter Breakdowns Workshop
Date Time Zoom Link
     
     
     

 

2024-2025 Financial Literacy Workshops

2024-2025 Financial Literacy Workshops
Workshop Name Date Time Location
Creating a Budget Plan Tuesday, April 09, 2024 12p - 1p

In Person in Room 

CE 100

Managing Student Debt Thursday, April 11, 2024 12p - 1p

On Zoom: Meeting ID

751 500 7039

Buying a Car Wednesday, April 17, 2024 12p - 1p

In Person in Room

CE 100

Financial Literacy for International Students Thursday, April 18, 2024 12p - 1p

In Person in Room

CE 100

Tracking Your Money Wednesday, April 24, 2024 12p - 1p

In Person in Room

CE 100

Credit Score 101 Thursday, April 25, 2024 12p - 1p

On Zoom: Meeting ID

751 500 7039

Saving and Investing Wednesday, May 01, 2024 12p - 1p

In Person in Room

CE 100

Funding Grad School Thursday, May 02, 2024 12p - 1p

On Zoom: Meeting ID

751 500 7039

Debt Management      
Life After College: Finances to Think About      
Credit Card Management