Advisory Committee

Co- Chairs

Hamid Azhand

Director

Facilities Planning, Design & Constructionhazhand@csusb.edu

Jeff Thompson

Associate Provost

Academic Affairs

jthompso@csusb.edu

Administration & Finance

Hamid Azhand

Director

Facilities Planning, Design & Construction

hazhand@csusb.edu

 

Nina Jamsen

Chief

University Police

nina.jamsen@csusb.edu

Jennifer Sorenson

Director

Facilities Management

jennifer.sorenson@csusb.edu

 

Thomas Gaffery 

Director 

Parking and Transportation Services

thomas.gaffery@csusb.edu

President’s Office

Pamela Langford

Director

Executive Affairs

plangfor@csusb.edu

Associated Students Incorporated  

Alejandro Cortes

Natalie Hernandez

Edgar Alvarado

Bonita Martinez

Kaylin Murphy

Renata Flores

Faculty Senate

Dorothy Chen Maynard

Interim Chair

Health Science and Human Ecology

dchen@csusb.edu

Eric Newman

Professor 

Marketing

eric.newman@csusb.edu

Institutional Research

Jeff Thompson

Associate Provost

Academic Affairs

jthompso@csusb.edu

 

Academic Affairs

Sharon Brown Welty

Dean

Palm Desert Campus

sbrown-welty@csusb.edu

Doris Wilson

Associate Dean

Palm Desert Campus

dwilson@csusb.edu

 

Information Technology Services

Patricia Weyand

Assistant Director

Information Technology Services

pweyand@csusb.edu

David Maynard

Special Assistant to the Provost

College of Natural Sciences

dmaynard@csusb.edu

Student Affairs

Beth Jaworski

Assistant Vice President 

Student Services

bjaworski@csusb.edu

City of Palm Desert

Ryan Stendell

Director of Community Development

City of Palm Desert

rstendell@cityofpalmdesert.org

Community Partners

Richard Oliphant

President & Founder

Oliphant Enterprises Inc.

dick@oliphantenterprises.com

Chancellor’s Office

Eric Chan

Associate University Planner

Chancellor's Officeer

chan@calstate.edu

Liaison to the Executive Planning Committee

Douglas Freer

Vice President 

Administration and Finance

dfreer@csusb.edu