Return of the Pack Stay Informed
Main Content Region

College of Arts and Letters

Jacqueline Avila
May 19, 2022

The May 26 presentation by Jacqueline Avila, associate professor in musicology at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville, will examine the EDM group MIS and Netflix’s Latinx-focused dramady “Gentefied.”


Fourth grader shows off her project
May 18, 2022

The Robert and Frances Fullerton Museum of Art at CSUSB presents smARTshow, a conceptual art exhibit featuring fourth-grade work from students at Manuel A. Salinas Creative Arts Elementary School. An opening reception will be on Friday, May 20.


From left, Naim Aburaddi and Ferris Strachan
May 17, 2022

Naim Aburaddi, communication studies major, is the Outstanding Graduate Student, and Ferris Strachan, liberal studies major, is the Outstanding Undergraduate.

David Garcia-Tlahuel
May 17, 2022

Cal State San Bernardino’s Palm Desert Campus has named David Garcia-Tlahuel as its Outstanding Undergraduate Student for 2022.

CSUSB president donates artwork to the USSC
May 16, 2022

President Tomás D. Morales donated a beaded calavera (skull), made by art student Valeria Vargas, to the CSUSB Undocumented Student Success Center, which he purchased during a Día de los Muertos celebration and auction last November.

The outside of RAFFMA
May 6, 2022

Original CSUSB undergraduate student artwork will be on display at the Robert and Frances Fullerton Museum of Art from May 13-June 25. An awards ceremony will be held on Friday, May 13, at 6 p.m., followed by a reception at 7 p.m.

Photo from the CSUSB opera presentation of “I was looking at the ceiling and then I saw the sky.”
May 3, 2022

CSUSB’s Opera Theatre presents “I was looking at the ceiling and then I saw the sky,” set in Los Angeles circa 1994 during the Northridge earthquake, on Thursday, May 5, and Friday, May 6, at 7:30 p.m. in the Performing Arts Recital Hall.

Faculty in the News
May 2, 2022

Theatre arts professors Tom Provenzano and Kathryn Ervin are directing two productions in repertory through May 15 at CSUSB’s Barnes Theater. Provenzano is directing “The Two Gentlemen of Verona,” and Ervin is directing “Lucky Stiff.”

RAFFMA staff and students during the 2021 Kids Discover Egypt
May 2, 2022

The four-day virtual workshop hosted by the Robert and Frances Fullerton Museum of Art will offer children ages 6-13 the chance to explore the rich history of ancient Egypt with kid-friendly activities. Deadline to register is June 11.