Cal State San Bernardino Police Chief Nina Jamsen welcomed five new officers — Vanessa Moreno, Rocky Johnson, Eddie McCloud, Brent, Wood and Manuel Aguirre — to the department during a swearing-in ceremony held on campus at the Santos Manuel Student Union on March 28.

The CSUSB Police Department and Transportation and Parking Services is a state law enforcement agency that provides 24-hour protection of the campus community. The department is responsible for the 471-acre north San Bernardino campus with its more than 20,000 students, faculty and staff and also for the surrounding area. Including the campus and outlying residential, canyon and foothills.