Main Content Region

Board of Advocates

Covid-19 Message

We are here to support you virtually!

As we continue to monitor and meet established safety guidelines in response to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak, our offices are open and operating in a virtual format. You can reach us by email at We will respond as quickly as possible. Please keep a close watch for new announcements. Many of them, as well as several resources, can be found on CSUSB’s dedicated COVID-19/Coronavirus Information web page.

Thank you and stay safe.

2020 Roster

Community Circle

  • Arthur Butler
  • Ryan Callahan
  • Andrea Callahan
  • Ruth Chafin
  • Crystal Ramirez
  • Margaret Hill
  • Louis Fernandez
  • Les Kong
  • Eri Yasuhara
  • Albie Hewett

Art Professional Circle

  • Linda Fisher-Butterfield
  • Alastair Edmonstone
  • Rickerby Hinds
  • Diane Adams
  • Cindy Rinne

Campus Circle

  • Julie Nichols
  • Leslie Bryan
  • Kate Liszka
  • Paul Dixon
  • Dan Nickerson
  • Alison Wiles
  • Connie McReynolds
  • Stephanie MacLean

Ex-officio Members:

Dr. Rueyling Chuang -  Dean, College of Arts and Letters, CSUSB

Eva Kirsch - Director, RAFFMA

Miranda Canseco - Marketing, Membership and Engagement Coordinator, RAFFMA

Matthew Poole - Chair, Department of Art, CSUSB

Jeffrey Fischer-Smith - Interim Senior Director of Development, College of Arts and Letters and Natural Sciences

Emeriti Members:

Dr. Benson Harer - Member Emeritus

Dr. Julius Kaplan - Member Emeritus

Don Woodford - Member Emeritus

John Nava - Honorary Member