Main Content Region

Academic Advising

Academic advising services include:

  • Plan your courses on myCAP
  • Reading your PAWS Report
  • Graduation Plans
  • Undeclared Advising
  • CA Dream Act Application Assistance
  • Scholarship Assistance
  • Resume/Cover Letter Building
  • Information and help with resources found on-campus 
  • Finding clubs in your major
  • Language testing/placement
  • Guidance when seeking an on-campus job

Book your appointment today!

Profile Picture of USSC Educational Coach 'Christian Espinoza'

Christian Espinoza

He/Him/His

Email:Christian.Espinoza@csusb.edu

Educational Coach

Make an appointment:

chrisespinoza.youcanbook.me

 

 

 

Profile Picture of Peer Mentor 'Oscar Gonzalez'Oscar Gonzalez

He/Him/His

Email: Oscar.Gonzalez@csusb.edu

College of Natural Sciences

Make an appointment:

oscarg.youcanbook.me

 

 

 

 

Profile Picture of USSC Peer Mentor 'Karla Montane'

Karla Montane

She/Her/Hers/Ella

Email: Karla.Montane@csusb.edu

College of Social Behavior and Sciences

Make an appointment:

karlamontane.youcanbook.me

 

 

Profile Picture of USSC Peer Mentor 'Andy Lemus'

Andy Lemus

They/Them/Their

Email: Andy.Lemus@csusb.edu

Jack H. Brown College 

Make an appointment:

andylemus.youcanbook.me

 

 

 

Profile Picture of USSC Peer Mentor 'Nancy Valenzuela'

Nancy Valenzuela

She/Her/Hers

Email: Nancy.Valenzuela@csusb.edu

College of Social Behavior and Sciences

Make an appointment:

nancyussc-pdc.youcanbook.me

 

 

 

Profile Picture of the USSC Peer Mentor 'Maribel Bustos'

Maribel Bustos

She/Her/Hers

Email: Maribel.Bustos@csusb.edu

College of Social Behavior and Sciences

Make an appointment:

maribelbustos.youcanbook.me