Main Content Region

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

ASI is governed by a Board of Directors also known as the "BoD". The BoD consists of a variety of students elected into office. This includes four (4) executive officers, directors representing each of the colleges, and directors representing students-at-large, student athletes, graduates, international students, and housing students. Other members of the ASI BoD include the Executive Director, student special advisors, and representatives on behalf of the President's Office, Faculty Senate, and Staff Council.

BoD Meetings (Spring 2024)

The ASI Board of Directors meets every Friday from 12:00 - 2:00 PM in the Student Chambers, Room 3305, in Student Union North. Click below for minutes, agendas and more!

Meeting MinutesMeeting Schedule & Agendas

Executive Officers

Carson FajardoCarson Fajardo


Office Hours: M & W: 1:00 - 5:00PM, T & TH: 2:30 - 5:00 PM, F: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM (ASI Office)

Email Carson


Julia RuizJulia Ruiz

Executive Vice President

Office Hours: Click Here to Schedule a Meeting!

Email Julia

Autumn HudsonAutumn Hudson

Vice President of Finance

Office Hours: M & TH: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM, F: 2:00 - 4:00 PM (ASI Office)

Email Autumn

Diego RendonDiego Rendon

Vice President of Palm Desert Campus

Office Hours: W: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM, TH & F: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM (ASI PDC Office)

Email Diego

College & Student Population Representatives

Jessie McVickerJessie McVicker

College of Arts & Letters

Office Hours: T: 12:30 - 3:30 PM (Zoom)

Email Jessie


Sri Latha Pravallika AlapatiSri Alapati

College of Business & Public Administration

Office Hours: F: 2:00 - 5:00 PM (SUN Leadership Lab)

Email Sri

ASI LogoVacant

College of Education

Apply Here

James ChalkJames Chalk

College of Social & Behavioral Sciences

Office Hours: TH: 2:00 - 5:00 PM (ASI Office)

Email James

ASI LogoNasir Harris

College of Natural Sciences

Office Hours: W: 12:00 - 3:00 PM

Email Nasir

ASI LogoVacant

Athletics Representative

Apply Here

Derek SweemDerek Sweem

Graduate Student Representative

Office Hours: TBD

Email Derek

ASI LogoVacant

Housing Representative

Apply Here

Bhavish BalsaraBhavish Balsara

International Student Representative

Office Hours: F: 2:00 - 5:00 PM

Email Bhavish

ASI LogoVacant

Student at Large Representative

Office Hours: TBD

Apply Here!

ASI LogoVacant

Student at Large Representative

Apply Here

University Representatives & Special Advisors

Paz OliverezDr. Paz Olivérez 

Vice President, Student Affairs


ASI LogoVacant

Associate Vice President, Student Affairs & Dean of Students


ASI LogoVacant

Faculty Senate Representative


Kim HunsakerKim Hunsaker

Staff Council Representative

Mike RisterMike Rister

ASI Executive Director & Chief Financial Officer


Kya SaulsKya Sauls 

Director of External Affairs & BoD Special Advisor

ASI LogoJoshua Bature

Director of Internal Affairs & BoD Special Advisor