https://www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-NNF3VL8

Board of Directors

ASI is governed by a Board of Directors also known as the "BoD". The BoD consists of a variety of students including 3 elected executive officers and student directors representing each of the colleges as well as students-at-large, graduates, international and students residing in the on-campus residence halls. Other members of the board include representatives on behalf of the President and Faculty as well as the Executive Director and the ASI advisor. 

Meetings are held every Tuesday at noon in SMSU Room 219, and are not held during final exam week or during quarter breaks. Meeting locations are subject to change  due to the limited availability of meeting space. Please check with the ASI office at (909) 537-5932. Agendas and minutes are available at the ASI office or at the following link: BoD Agenda & Minutes

2018-2019 Board of Directors

President & Chair       

Prince Ogidikpe

Prince Ogidikpe
909-537-3930
asi-president@csusb.edu 

Executive Vice President

Helmand Pashtunyar
909-537-3934
asi-exvp@csusb.edu

Vice President of Finance

Kristy Robles
909-537-3936
asi-finance@csusb.edu

College of Arts & Letters



Yera Yesuto-Nanan
Communications
yera.nanan@csusb.edu

College of Business & Public Administration


Daniel Jimenez
Business
djimenez2@csusb.edu

College of Social & Behavioral Sciences


Tanya Esquivel
Social Science
tanya.esquivel@csusb.edu

College of Natural Sciences


Jayda Bowens
Major: 
jayda.bowens@csusb.edu

College of Education


Yessica Rodriguez
Major: 
yessica.rodriguez@csusb.edu

Palm Desert Campus


Vacant
Major: 
asi-myvoice@csusb.edu

Graduate Students Rep. 


Yomara Donis
Cybersecurity & Management, MBA
yomara.donis@csusb.edu

International Students Rep.


Naveena Bellam
Business Intelligence, MBA
naveena.bellam@csusb.edu

Housing Students Rep.


Sean Escopete
Major: 
sean.escopete@csusb.edu

Student at Large


Adonis Galarza
Major: 
adonis.galarza@csusb.edu

Student at Large


Daylon Ruiz
Political Science
daylon.ruiz@csusb.edu

Student at Large


Vacant
Major: 
asi-myvoice@csusb.edu

Faculty Representative


Dr. Angela Horner
Associate Professor, Biology 
ahorner@csusb.edu

President's Representative


Harry Le Grande
Vice President, Student Affairs
harry.legrande@csusb.edu

ASI Advisor


Lisa Root
Associate Dean of Students
lisa.root@csusb.edu

Executive Director

Jesse Felix
felixj@csusb.edu