Main Content Region



Yasemin Dildar Photo

Yasemin Dildar

Associate Professor of Economics

SB-351, 909-537-5516,

Yasemin Dildar has published in the fields of development, macroeconomics, labor economics and feminist economics. She earned her Ph.D. from the University of Massachusetts at Amherst in 2016. Professor Dildar's website.

Daniel MacDonald photo

Daniel MacDonald

Associate Professor of Economics and Department Chair

SB-327, 909-537-7428,

Daniel MacDonald does research in the fields of economic history, labor, preferences, consumption, and homeownership/financing. He received his Ph.D. from the University of Massachusetts at Amherst in 2013. Professor MacDonald's website.

Eric Nilsson photo

Eric Nilsson

Professor of Economics (Emeritus)

SB-343, 909-537-5564,

Eric Nilsson has done research on economic history, labor, social structures of accumulation, and matters of interest to local communities. He earned his Ph.D. from the University of Massachusetts at Amherst in 1989.

Teresa Perry

Assistant Professor of Economics


phone: 909-537-3377

Teresa Perry works in the fields of public, health, and labor economics. She received her Ph.D. from Colorado State University in 2022.

Doğuhan Sundal

Assistant Professor of Economics

SB 349.

phone: 909-537-5514

Doguhan Sundal received his PhD in Economics from the University of Utah in 2022. His research interests are in political economy and the dynamics of competition under capitalism. 

  • Emeriti

  • Carolyn Aldana, Professor Emerita. Ph.D., University of California, Riverside, 1995.
  • Jim Charkins, Professor Emeritus, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, 1970.
  • Kazim Konyar, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D., University of California Riverside, 1985.
  • Mayo Toruño, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D., University of California, Riverside, 1983. 
  • Thomas Pierce, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D., Notre Dame, 1976.
  • Nancy Rose, Professor Emerita. Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, Amherst, 1985.

Adjunct Faculty

  • Mason Allen
  • Dawn Paulsen
  • Wendy Gardner
  • Michael Hayes
  • Matthew McMahon
  • Mehran Gharib