Main Content Region


Faculty in the News, art scuplture
October 14, 2021

Marc Robinson (history) discusses being selected as one of the first scholars selected for the Visiting Fellowship in Equity, Justice and Inclusion at the University of Oregon’s Clark Honors College.

Marc Robinson
October 13, 2021

Marc Robinson, assistant professor of history, is one of two scholars selected for the fellowship at Oregon’s Clark Honors College, and will serve in fall 2022, teaching on “Black Panthers in the Pacific Northwest.”

Faculty in the News
July 12, 2021

Kaitlyn Creasy (philosophy) was awarded a American Association of University Women fellowship, and David Yaghoubian (history) was interviewed for a news program on the 1988 downing of an Iran Air passenger plane by a U.S. Navy ship.

Faculty in the News graphic
July 8, 2021

Kaitlyn Creasy (philosophy) was awarded a American Association of University Women fellowship, Anthony Silard (public administration) wrote the third installment of his series on “When You Want to Be Closer Than They Do,”  David Yaghoubian (history) discussed Iran’s call for a formal U.S. apology over the downing of an Iran Air passenger plane in 1988, and Brian Levin (criminal justice) commented on politicians who equate the Holocaust with their anti-vaccine stance.

Kaitlyn Creasy
July 8, 2021

Kaitlyn Creasy, assistant professor of philosophy, has been selected for the American Postdoctoral Research Leave Fellowship from the American Association of University Women, where she will research stubborn social emotions and their harms.

Jess Block Nerren
August 17, 2020

Jess Block Nerren, full-time lecturer of communication studies, was selected as one of only 50 Kopenhaver Center Fellows nationwide by the AEJMC, an award given to primarily tenure-line faculty.

June 2, 2017

Huhn, director of the CSUSB Anthropology Museum, will particiapte in the National Museum of Natural History’s annual Summer Institute for Museum Anthropology.

temp news release
June 1, 2017

Sarah Ruddle and Beverly Thackeray-Lacko are among 2,000 award winners across all fields of study nationwide, following a highly competitive process with more than 13,000 applicants.