Return of the Pack Stay Informed
Main Content Region

Community Advisory Board

The Community Advisory Board of the Water Resources Institute plays an important role in providing advice to the Director, business contacts in various industries and regions, and overall direction of the WRI's programs. The Advisory Board is a group of water managers, business managers, public officials, educators, and others with an interest in the success of the WRI, and meets at least three times a year as a group.

Members of the Advisory Board include:

  • Chair: Hank Stoy, Board Member, Cucamonga Valley Water District
  • Alan Dyer, Board Member, West Valley Water District
  • Allison Mackenzie, E.S. Babcock and Son Laboratories
  • Amanda Kasten, West Valley Water District
  • Andrea Carruthers, Inland Empire Utilities Agency
  • Anh Nguyen, Jurupa Community Services District
  • Beth Brenner, CSUSB, AVP Development
  • Daniel Cozad, Integrated Planning and Management, Inc.
  • Darlene Stoner, retired professor, Cal State San Bernardino 
  • Deborah Whitney, U.S. Bureau of Reclamation 
  • Drew Feldmann, Audubon Society
  • Gig Hanna, City of San Bernardino
  • Jack Simes, Bureau of Reclamation
  • Jane Block, Riverside Land Conservancy 
  • Jeff Davis, General Manager, San Gorgonio Pass Water Agency
  • Jeff Ferre, Best, Best, and Krieger, LLP
  • Jeff Thompson, CSUSB Associate Provost for Research
  • Jim Noblet, CSUSB Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Joe Grindstaff, Inland Empire Utilities Agency
  • John Mura, East Valley Water District
  • John Rossi, Western Municipal Water District
  • Johnnie Ann Ralph, Librarian Emeritus, Cal State San Bernardino
  • Juan Delgado, CSUSB Interim Provost/VP Academic Affairs
  • Kate Anderson, Ague Caliente Band of Cahuilla Indians
  • Kelly Malloy, East Valley Water District
  • Kenneth Eke, San Bernardino County Flood Control
  • Lance Eckhart, Mojave Water Agency
  • Michele McKinney, Western Municipal Water District
  • Nick Marz, Babcock Laboratories, Inc.
  • Orville Spears, Owner, Inland Water Works Supply Company
  • Pattie Garcia, Agua Caliente Band of Cahuilla Indians
  • Peggy Asche, West Valley Water District
  • Phil Rosentrater, Salton Sea Authority
  • Randall Reed, Cucamonga Valley Water District
  • Robert Carlson, CSUSB Dean Emeritus, College of Natural Sciences
  • Robert Krieger, Krieger and Stewart
  • Roger Shintaku, Salton Sea Authority
  • Stacey Aldstadt, City of San Bernardino
  • Tom Davis, Agua Caliente Band of Cahuilla Indians
  • Vivian Grace Castro, Chino Basin Water Conservation District
  • Yvonne Hester, Mojave Water Agency