2023-2024 CHILD DEVELOPMENT FACULTY DEPARTMENTAL COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS AND POSITIONS

* = Required Service Positions for Department

Ī	Ch	air and Associate Chair*	POSITION	TERM
-		Amanda Wilcox-Herzog	Chair	Fall 2022 – Spring 2025
		Eugene Wong	Associate Chair	Indefinite

Graduate Program Director*			
	Amy van Schagen	MACD Director	Indefinite

DEPARTMENT ALUMNI BOARD REPRESENTATIVE		
Three tenure-track faculty; two-year term, staggered; election in Spring semester		
Stacy Morris (Chair)	Fall 2023-Spring 2025	
Keting Chen	Fall 2022-Spring 2024	
Kevin Rosales	Fall 2023-Spring 2025	

DEPARTMENT AWARDS/SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE (scholarship*)			
Three full-time faculty; two-year term, staggered; election in Spring semester; Chair elected by committee.			
	Amanda Wilcox-Herzog		Fall 2023-Spring 2025
	Keting Chen		Fall 2022-Spring 2024
	Kevin Rosales (Chair)		Fall 2023-Spring 2025

DEPARTMENT CAMPUS COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE			
De	Department Campus Committee Representative appointed by Department Chair. Representative for CSBS Curriculum, Library, and CFA.		
Manpreet Dhillon Brar		Indefinite	
	Dani Hodge (CFA Only)		Indefinite

DEPARTMENT EVALUATION COMMITTEE (DEC)*

Three tenured faculty; one-year term; election in Spring semester; at least 2 Full professors; Associate professor cannot participate in any decisions regarding promotion to Full; Chair (who holds the rank of Professor) elected by committee. (Note: Members of the college & university evaluation committees are not eligible for this committee).

· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
Eugene Wong (Chair)	Fall 2023-Spring 2024
Amy van Schagen	Fall 2023-Spring 2024
Leslie Amodeo	Fall 2023-Spring 2024
Mark Agars	Fall 2023-Spring 2024
Jason Reimer	Fall 2023-Spring 2024

DE	DEPARTMENT EVALUATION COMMITTEE (DAFEC)*		
	Three tenure-track or tenured faculty; one-year term; election in Spring semester. (Note: Members of the college & university evaluation committees are not eligible for this committee).		
	Manpreet Dhillon Brar (Chair)		Fall 2023-Spring 2024
	Stacy Morris		Fall 2023-Spring 2024
	Keting Chen		Fall 2023-Spring 2024
	Eugene Wong (ex-officio)		Fall 2023-Spring 2024

DEPARTMENT OUTCOMES ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE*

Membership consists of Department Outcomes Assessment Coordinator (two-year term; election in Spring semester) and MACD Program Coordinator. Department Outcomes Assessment Coordinator will serve as Chair of this committee. Course release provided by college during assessment years.

Lisa Looney (Chair)	Department Outcomes Assessment Coordinator	Fall 2023-Spring 2025
Amy van Schagen	MACD Director	Indefinite
Amanda Wilcox-Herzog (ex-officio)	Department Chair	Fall 2021-Spring 2025

	CHILD DEVELOPMENT FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE AT PDC		
CD Faculty Representative at PDC appointed by Department Chair.			
	Lisa Looney	Indefinite	

	CHILD DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT ADJUNCT FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE		
CD Dept. Adjunct Faculty Representative appointed by Department Chair.			
Dani Hodge Indefinite			

RECRUITMENT AND HIRING COMMITTEE* Three tenure-track faculty (with at least one with tenure) per advertised position; one-year term (or until position is filled), staggered; election in Spring semester; Chair elected by committee. Department Chair as ex-officio.		
Eugene Wong		Fall 2023-Spring 2024
Amy van Schagen		Fall 2023-Spring 2025
Amanda Wilcox-Herzog (ex-officio)	Department Chair	Fall 2022-Spring 2025

SUPERVISORS OF INSTRUCTORS AND TEACHING ASSOCIATES*				
Supervisor of Teaching Associates and Inst	Supervisor of Teaching Associates and Instructors appointed by Department Chair.			
Amy van Schagen	Supervisor of CD 2244 and 2245 Grad TA	Indefinite		
Lisa Looney	Supervisor of CD 2246 and 2247 Grad TA	Indefinite		
Keting Chen	Supervisor of CD 2281 and 2282 Grad TA	Indefinite		
Amanda Wilcox-Herzog	Supervisor of CD 2291 and 2292 Grad TA	Indefinite		
Stacy Morris	Supervisors of CD 2286 and 2287 Grad TA	Indefinite		
Kevin Rosales	Supervisor of CD 2210 Lab Grad TA	Indefinite		

CHILD DEVELOPMENT CLUB ADVISORS				
Club Advisors appointed by Department Chair.				
	Stacy Morris	Child Development Club	Indefinite	

C	COLLOQUIUM COMMITTEE (NOT CURRENTLY OPERATIONAL)				
Τv	Two full-time faculty, two-year term, staggered; election in Spring semester, Chair elected by committee				