2022-2023 CHILD DEVELOPMENT FACULTY DEPARTMENTAL COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS AND POSITIONS

Chair and Associate Chair		POSITION	TERM
	Amanda Wilcox-Herzog	Chair	Fall 2022 – Spring 2025
	Eugene Wong	Associate Chair	Indefinite

Graduate Program Director		
Amy van Schagen	MACD Director	Indefinite

DEPART	DEPARTMENT ALUMNI BOARD REPRESENTATIVE		
One tenure-	One tenure-track faculty; two-year term, staggered; election in Fall semester		
Stacy I	Morris (Chair)		Fall 2022-Spring 2024
Keting	Chen		

DE	DEPARTMENT AWARDS COMMITTEE			
Two	Two full-time faculty; two-year term, staggered; election in Fall semester; Chair elected by committee.			
	Stacy Morris (Chair)		Fall 2021-Spring 2021	
	Keting Chen		Fall 2021-Spring 2021	

DEPARTMENT CAMPUS COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE Department Campus Committee Representative appointed by Department Chair. Representative for CSBS Curriculum, Library, and CFA.		

DEPARTMENT EVALUATION COMMITTEE (DEC & DAFEC)

Three tenured faculty; one-year term; election in Fall semester; at least 2 Full professors; Associate professor cannot participate in any decisions regarding promotion to Full; Chair (who holds the rank of Professor) elected by committee.

[Note: Members of the college & university evaluation committees are not eligible for this committee.]

Eugene Wong (Chair)	Fall 2021-Spring 2023
Lesley Amodeo	Fall 2022-Spring 2023
Jason Reimer	Fall 2022
Amy van Schagen	Spring 2023

DEPARTMENT OUTCOMES ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE

Membership consists of Department Outcomes Assessment Coordinator (two-year term; election in Fall semester) and MACD Program Coordinator. Department Outcomes Assessment Coordinator will serve as Chair of this committee.

Lisa Looney (Chair)	Department Outcomes Assessment Coordinator	Fall 2021-Spring 2023
Amy van Schagen	MACD Director	Fall 2021-Spring 2023

CHILD DEVELOPMENT FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE AT PDC CD Faculty Representative at PDC appointed by Department Chair. Lisa Looney Indefinite

CI	CHILD DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT ADJUNCT FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE				
PS	PSYC Dept. Adjunct Faculty Representative appointed by Department Chair.				
	Dani Hodge Indefinite				

RE	RECRUITMENT AND HIRING COMMITTEE			
	Three tenure-track faculty (with at least one with tenure) per advertised position; one-year term (or until position is filled), staggered; election in Spring semester; Chair elected by committee. Department Chair as ex-officio.			
Lisa Looney (Chair)		Fall 2022-Spring 2023		
	Eugene Wong		Fall 2022-Spring 2023	
	Stacy Morris		Fall 2022-Spring 2023	
	Amanda Wilcox-Herzog (ex-officio)	Department Chair	Fall 2022-Spring 2023	

Sl	SUPERVISORS OF INSTRUCTORS AND TEACHING ASSOCIATES				
Su	Supervisor of Teaching Associates and Instructors appointed by Department Chair.				
	Amanda Wilcox-Herzog	Supervisor of CD 224X & 229X Teaching Associates and Instructors	Indefinite		
	Manpreet Dhillon-Brar Stacy Morris	Supervisors of CD 4406 Teaching Associates and Instructors	Indefinite		
	Kevin Rosales	Supervisor of CD 2210 Lab Teaching Associates and Instructors	Indefinite		

PS	PSYCHOLOGY & CHILD DEVELOPMENT CLUB ADVISORS		
Clu	Club Advisors appointed by Department Chair.		
	Manpreet Dhillon Brar Stacy Morris	Child Development Club	Indefinite
Lisa Looney PDC Child Development Club Indefinite			