CSUSB FOUNDATION

Building a Culture of Philanthropy

CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation 2020-2021 Community Board Members – With Voting Rights

Ms. Monica Alejandre

Secretary, CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation
Associate Vice President, Advancement Operations
California State University, San Bernardino
(Ex-Officio)

Member of the Executive Committee,
 Investment Committee & Audit Committee

Dr. Donald F. Averill (Don)

President, Southern California Services PPL Inc.

• Member of the Philanthropy Committee

Mr. Alfredo Barcenas

Policy and Legislative Specialist. Associated Student Inc. (ASI) California State University, San Bernardino Chair, Staff Council Representative

Mrs. Debbie Brown

Community Philanthropist
Chair, Philanthropy Committee

• Member of the Executive Committee

Dr. Haakon Brown

Associate Professor
Department of Marketing
California State University, San Bernardino
Faculty Representative

Mrs. Lois J. Carson '67

Retired Executive Director Community Actions Partnership of Riverside County

Dr. Dorothy Chen-Maynard

NFS Coordinator/Associate Professor Health Science Department California State University, San Bernardino Faculty Representative

• Member of the Philanthropy Committee

Mr. Mark C. Edwards, Esq.

Vice Chair, CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation
Partner, Mirau, Edwards, Cannon, Lewin and Tooke

 Member of the Executive Committee & Advocacy Committee

Dr. Douglas R. Freer (Doug)

Treasurer & Asst. Secretary, CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation

Vice President, Administration and Finance California State University, San Bernardino (Ex-Officio)

 Member of the Executive Committee & Investment Committee

Ms. Paola Galvez

Vice President, Finance, Associated Students Incorporated California State University, San Bernardino Ex-Officio Student Representative

Member of the Executive Committee,
 Investment Committee & Audit Committee

Mr. Paul C. Granillo '91

President and CEO, Inland Empire Economic Partnership

Mr. Roderick Hendry

Vice President, Morgan Stanley

Member of the Philanthropy Committee

Mr. Cole R. Jackson

CPA, Reiss Jackson & Company Audit Committee Chair

Member of the Executive Committee & Audit Committee

Mr. Mark A. Kaenel '84 & '89

Retired First Vice President, Alta Pacific Bank

• Member of the Philanthropy Committee

Ms. Nefertiti Long (Nef)

Chief Operating Officer, Alta Loma Enterprises

Member of the Philanthropy Committee

Ms. Jessica Madrigal

Services Coordinator, Santos Manuel Student Union California State University, San Bernardino Staff Council Representative

Mr. Gary McBride '94 & '08

Special Projects Director, County of San Bernardino *Chair, Investment Committee*

• Member of the Executive Committee

Ms. Barbara McGee

City Clerk, City of Rialto

Dr. Shari McMahan

Provost & VP, Academic Affairs
California State University, San Bernardino
(Ex-Officio)

• Member of the Executive Committee

Mr. Mustafa Milbis

Community Philanthropist

• Member of the Philanthropy Committee

Mr. Louis G. Monville, III '94

Senior Vice President, Raincross Hospitality Corporation Chair, Advocacy Committee

 Member of the Executive Committee & Advocacy Committee

Dr. Tomás D. Morales

President, CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation
President, California State University, San Bernardino (Ex-Officio)

Member of the Executive Committee

Ms. Graciela Moran

President, Associated Students Incorporated California State University, San Bernardino Ex-Officio Student Representative

Member of the Executive Committee,
 Investment Committee & Audit Committee

Mr. Robert J. Nava

Executive Director, CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation Vice President, University Advancement California State University, San Bernardino (Ex-Officio)

Member of the Executive Committee,
 Investment Committee & Audit Committee

Dr. Paz Olivérez

Vice President, Student Affairs
California State University, San Bernardino
(Ex-Officio)

• Member of the Executive Committee

Mr. Steve PonTell

CEO & President, National Community Renaissance Founder, La Jolla Institute

The Honorable James C. Ramos, Jr. '02

Assemblyman, 40th California Assembly District California State Assembly

Mr. Phillip M. Savage, IV, Esq. (Phil)

Partner, Gresham, Savage, Nolan & Tilden, LLP

Mr. Paul M. Shimoff, Esq.

Partner, Shimoff Law Corporation

• Member of the Philanthropy Committee

Mr. William M. Stevenson '77 & '84 (Bill)

Alumni Board Chair

Member of the Executive Committee,
 Investment Committee & Audit Committee

Ms. Karen I. Suarez '07

Director, Uplift San Bernardino

• Member of the Philanthropy Committee

Dr. Samuel Sudhakar

Vice President, Information Technology California State University, San Bernardino (Ex-Officio)

Member of the Executive Committee

Mr. Justin S. Swant '03

Vice President of Client Management, Aetna

• Member of the Philanthropy Committee

Dr. Edward C. Teyber (Ed)

Retired Professor, Psychology California State University, San Bernardino

• Member of the Investment Committee

Mrs. Ellen G. Weisser '68

Chair, CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation Retired VP, Network Pharmaceuticals

• Member of the Executive Committee & Investment Committee

35 - Foundation Board Members

- 22 Community Directors
- 7 Ex-Officio Directors
- 2 Faculty Directors
- 2 Staff Council Directors
- 2 Student Directors

Philanthropic Foundation Committee Membership

Executive Committee

Mrs. Ellen G. Weisser, Chair

Ms. Monica Alejandre (*ex-officio*)

Mrs. Debbie Brown

Mr. Mark C. Edwards, Esq.

Dr. Douglas R. Freer (ex-officio)

Ms. Paola Galvez (ex-officio)

Mr. Cole R. Jackson

Dr. Shari McMahan (ex-officio)

Mr. Louis G. Monville, III '94

Dr. Tomás D. Morales (ex-officio)

Ms. Graciela Moran (ex-officio)

Mr. Robert J. Nava (ex-officio)

Dr. Paz Olivérez (ex-officio)

Mr. William M. Stevenson

Dr. Samuel Sudhakar (ex-officio)

Advocacy Committee

Mr. Louis G. Monville, III '94, Chair

Mr. Mark C. Edwards, Esq.

Audit Committee

Mr. Cole R. Jackson, Chair

Ms. Monica Alejandre (ex-officio)

Ms. Paola Galvez (ex-officio)

Ms. Graciela Moran (ex-officio)

Mr. Robert J. Nava (ex-officio)

Audit Committee (cont.)

Mr. William M. Stevenson

Investment Committee

Mr. Gary McBride, Chair

Ms. Monica Alejandre (ex-officio)

Dr. Douglas R. Freer (ex-officio)

Ms. Paola Galvez (ex-officio)

Ms. Graciela Moran (ex-officio)

Mr. Robert J. Nava (ex-officio)

Dr. Thomas Pierce (ad hoc)

Mr. William M. Stevenson

Dr. Edward C. Teyber

Mrs. Ellen G. Weisser

Philanthropy Committee

Mrs. Debbie Brown, Chair

Dr. Donald F. Averill

Dr. Dorothy Chen-Maynard

Mr. Roderick Hendry

Mr. Mark A. Kaenel

Mr. Nefertiti Long

Mr. Mustafa Milbis

Mr. Paul M. Shimoff, Esq.

Ms. Karen I. Suarez

Mr. Justin S. Swant

Emeritus Members

Mr. Bob Burlingame

CEO and Chair of the Board Burlingame Industries

Mr. Nicholas J. Coussoulis '75 (Nick)

President & Chair of the Board Coussoulis Development Company

Dr. W. Benson Harer, Jr. (Ben)

Retired Physician

Mr. Wilfrid Lemann, Esq. (Bill)

Partner

Fullerton, Lemann, Schaefer & Dominick

Dr. Yolanda T. Moses '68

Special Asst. to the Chancellor for Excellence & Diversity University of California, Riverside

Mr. Neale A. Perkins

Chair

Safariland, Ltd, Inc.

Dr. Ernest H. Siva (Ernie)

Tribal Historian and Cultural Advisor Morongo Band of Mission Indians

Mr. Bruce D. Varner

Partner

Varner & Brandt, LLP