Return of the Pack Stay Informed
Main Content Region

Advising

Undergraduate Faculty Advisors
2021-2022

Administration


 

Accounting

Dr. David SenteneyDr. David Senteney
IW-102
(760) 341-2883 x75789 
dsenteney@csusb.edu

 

Entrepreneurship

Dr. Michael StullDr. Michael Stull
IW-113
(760) 341-2883 x73708
mstull@csusb.edu

 

Hospitality Management 

Dr. Joe TormeyDr. Joseph Tormey
RG-203
(760) 341-2883 x78213  
joseph.tormey@csusb.edu

 

Management 

Dr. Cynthia ScherihansDr. Cynthia Schreihans
RG-213
(760) 341-2883 x78151 
cschreih@csusb.edu

 

Marketing 

Dr. Eric NewmanDr. Eric Newman 
IW-102
(760) 341-2883 x78241
enewman@csusb.edu

 

 

Supply Chain Management 

 

Dr. Conrad ShayoDr. Conrad Shayo 
JB-443 (SBC)
909-537-5798
cshayo@csusb.edu

 

 

Dr. Barbara SirotnikDr. Barbara Sirotnik
JB-239 (SBC)
909-537-5729
bsirotni@csusb.edu

All Administration Concentrations

 

Jessica ChavezJessica Chavez
IW-113
(909) 537-3881 
jessicac@csusb.edu
Schedule appointment

 

Career and Technical Studies


 

Sidney BurksSid Burks
IW-305
(760) 341-2883 x75679
sburks@csusb.edu

Andrew HughesAndrew Hughes
CE-319 (SBC)
909-537-5637
andrew.hughes@csusb.edu

 

 

Child Development


 

Dr. Lisa LooneyDr. Lisa Looney
IW-112
(760) 341-2883 x78175
lisa.looney@csusb.edu
Schedule appointment 

 

 

Communication  


 

Dr. Michael SalvadorDr. Michael Salvador
IW-115
(760) 341-2883 x78164
salvador@csusb.edu

Dr. Robert LeoDr. Robert Leo 
IW-305
(760) 641-3646 
rleo@csusb.edu

 

 

Criminal Justice and Pre-Criminal Justice 


 

Ruth HowellRuth Howell
IW-107
(760) 341-2883 x78110 
rhowell@csusb.edu
Schedule appointment

Vanessa RojoVanessa Rojo
IW-105
(760) 341-2883 x78234
vanessa.rojo@csusb.edu

 

 

Design Studies


 

Ruth HowellRuth Howell
IW-107
(760) 341-2883 x78110
rhowell@csusb.edu
Schedule appointment

 

 

English 


 

David CarlsonDr. David Carlson
909-537-5834
UH-318 (SBC)
dajcarls@csusb.edu

 

 

 

History


 

Dr. Michael KarpDr. Michael Karp
IW-203
(760) 341-2883 x78169
michael.karp@csusb.edu

 

 

Information Systems and Technology, Cybersecurity Concentration


 

Dr. Denise KinseyDr. Denise Kinsey
(760) 341-2883 x78241
kinsey@csusb.edu
 

 

 

 

Jessica ChavezJessica Chavez
IW-113
909-537-3881 
jessicac@csusb.edu
Schedule appointment

 

 

Kinesiology


 

Dr. sarah DunnDr. Sarah Dunn
HS-113

(760) 341-2883 x75034
sarah.dunn@csusb.edu
Schedule appointment

 

 

 

 

Liberal Studies


 

Kelly Straight Dortch
CE-114E (SBC)
909-537-5857
dortchk@csusb.edu

PALS Advising
CE-114 (SBC)
909-537-5482
Meet Your P.A.L.S

Nursing


 

Pre-Nursing

College of Natural Sciences Professional Advising Center
909-537-7345
UH-362 (SBC)
cnsadvising@csusb.edu

Ruth HowellRuth Howell
IW-107
(760) 341-2883 x78110 
rhowell@csusb.edu

 

 

Vanessa RojoVanessa Rojo
IW-105
(760) 341-2883 x78234 
vanessa.rojo@csusb.edu

 

 

Nursing: BSN Program

Nancy WolfNancy Wolf
HS-122
(760) 341-2883 x78135
nwolf@csusb.edu

 

Nursing Department
909-537-5380
nursinginfo@csusb.edu
 

College of Natural Sciences Professional Advising Center
909-537-7345
UH-362 (SBC)
cnsadvising@csusb.edu

 

Nursing: RN to BSN Program

Nancy WolfNancy Wolf
HS-122
(760) 341-2883 x78135
nwolf@csusb.edu

 

Nursing Department
nursinginfo@csusb.edu
(909) 537-5380
 

College of Natural Sciences Professional Advising Center
909-537-7345
UH-362 (SBC)
cnsadvising@csusb.edu

 

Nutritional Science and Dietetics 


 

Dr. Dorothy ChenDr. Dorothy Chen-Maynard
PS-319 (SBC)
(909) 537-5340 
dchen@csusb.edu

 

 

Psychology


 

Jennifer LottoJennifer Lotto
IW-114
(760) 341-2883 x78149
jlotto@csusb.edu
Schedule appointment

 

 

Undeclared


 

Vanessa RojoVanessa Rojo
IW-105
(760) 341-2883 x78234 
vanessa.rojo@csusb.edu
Schedule appointment

 

 

Non PDC Majors


 

Freshmen and Sophomores (0-59.9 units)

Ruth HowellRuth Howell
IW-107
(760) 341-2883 x78110 
rhowell@csusb.edu
Schedule appointment

 

 

Vanessa RojoVanessa Rojo
IW-105
(760) 341-2883 x78234 
vanessa.rojo@csusb.edu
Schedule appointment

 

 

Juniors and Seniors (60+ units)

College Advisors/Advising Center
csusb.edu/advising/services/who-my-advisor
List of all CSUSB degrees
Schedule Appointment

 

Academic Advisement

(General Education and Graduation Requirements)


 

Ruth Howell
Advising and Registration
IW-107
(760) 341-2883 x78110 
Email Ruth

Ruth Howell

 

appointment logo Schedule an academic advising appointment with Ruth

logo of academic contract Schedule a hold appointment with Ruth (Academic Services Hold, Excess Units/Super Senior, Progress to Degree Advising)

 
 

Vanessa Rojo
Advising and Orientation
IW-105
(760) 341-2883 x78234 
Email Vanessa

Vanessa Rojo

appointment logoSchedule an academic advising appointment with Vanessa

 

 

 

 

Career 
Center

Oscar Fonseca
Career Counselor
IW-111
(760) 341-2883 x78243
Email Oscar

Oscar Fonseca

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

appointment logo

 Schedule an academic advising appointment with Oscar

To schedule an appointment or for more information, visit the CSUSB Career Center website.

Financial
Aid

Edith Passi
Financial Aid Counselor
IW-107
(760) 341-2883 x78143
Email Edith

Edith Passi

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

appointment logo Schedule an academic advising appointment with Edith

Graduate & Credential Programs
Admissions 

Brenda Machuca
Admissions Counselor
IW-108
(760) 341-2883 x78111
Email Brenda

Brenda Machuca

 

appointment logo Schedule an academic advising appointment with Brenda

 
information session logo Interested in a Graduate or Credential program at CSUSB? Attend an Information Session this semester! Visit the CSUSB College of Education's webpage for more details.