Main Content Region

The Movement

The Movement is a Black Faculty Staff, and Student Association (BFSSA) affiliated coalition of student organizations. The Movement includes the Student African American Brotherhood (SAAB), Student African American Sisterhood (SAAS), Black Student Union (BSU), Pan African Stem Society (PASS), and all National Pan Hellenic Council (NPHC) Greek-letter organizations. Core principles of these groups include support, retention and communication in support of the Pan-African/Black student population at CSU San Bernardino.

S.A.A.B: Student African-American Brotherhood
S.A.A.B on Instagram: csusb_saab

Student African-American Brotherhood (SAAB) is a dynamic organization established specifically to assist Pan-African male students to excel academically, socially, culturally, professionally, and in the community. 

S.A.A.S: Student African-American Sisterhood
S.A.A.S on Instagram: saas_csusb

Student African American Sisterhood (SAAS) is an inspiring organization dedicated to unifying Pan-African women through the development of a sisterhood of distinction. 

BSU: Black Student Union
BSU on Instagram: csusb_bsu

The Black Student Union (BSU) promotes activities of common interest, as well as cultural and educational benefits for the Pan-African student body of CSUSB. BSU is dedicated to its core principles of Academic Excellence, Community Service and Outreach, Cultural Enrichment and Awareness, and Unity.

P.A.S.S: Pan-African STEM Society

P.A.S.S on Instagram: panafricanstemsociety

The Pan-African STEM Society (P.A.S.S.) is composed of young undergraduates who welcome all types of underrepresented demographic groups and are banded together by their common aspirations of becoming healthcare professionals, scientists, engineers, mathematicians and any profession that is of value to our society.

NPHC: National Pan-Hellenic Council
CSUSB NPHC on Instagram: nphc.csusb

The National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) promotes interaction through forums, meetings and other mediums for the exchange of information and engages in cooperative programming and initiatives through various activities and functions. It is currently composed of nine (9) International Greek letter Sororities and Fraternities sometimes collectively referred to as the "Divine Nine”. The NPHC consists of:

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.,

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.,

Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.,

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.,

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.,

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.,

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.,

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.,

Iota Phi Theta Fraternity, Inc.,