Information Security & Emerging Technologies

The Information Security & Emerging Technologies (ISET) department of California State University San Bernardino promotes the confidentiality, privacy, availability, and integrity of information resources.

ISET monitors compliance with CSU and CSUSB information security policies and standards and applicable State and Federal regulatory standards, such as FERPA, HIPAA, and PCI.

ISET coordinates the University information security incident response and business continuity planning for the ITS division.

Contact Information

Information Security & Emerging Technologies
California State University, San Bernardino

5500 University Parkway

San Bernardino, CA 92407

(909) 537-7262 Phone

Technical

For abuse, security and copyright infringement, see Reporting Abuse or Malicious Activity

Information Security

  • Gerard Au
    gau@csusb.edu
    Deputy CIO and Chief Information Security Officer
  • James Macdonell
    jmacdone@csusb.edu
    Lead Information Security Analyst
  • Edward Szumski 
    eszumski@csusb.edu
    Information Security Analyst
  • Russell Jackson 
    russell.jackson@csusb.edu
    Operating Systems Analyst
  • Sunny Lin
    slin@csusb.edu
    Operating Systems Analyst

Compliance

  • Muriel Lopez-Wagner, Ph.D.
    muriel.lopez-wagner@csusb.edu
    Chief Data Officer and Associate Vice President
  • Laura Carrizales 
    lcarriza@csusb.edu
    Lead Compliance Analyst
  • Annel Martin 
    nmartin@csusb.edu
    Administrative Analyst - Health IT
  • Cierra Lavarias
    cierra.lavarias@csusb.edu
    Administrative Analyst/Specialist
  • Jessica Garcia
    jessica.garcia@csusb.edu
    Administrative Analyst/Specialist
  • Michelle Behne 
    mbehne@csusb.edu
    Administrative Analyst/Specialist