Main Content Region

Contact Us

Who's Who in Human Resources

HR Administration
(909) 537-5138
hrdept@csusb.edu
Human Resources Website
Sierra Hall, Room 110 (SH-110)

Human Resources Administration
Name and Title Phone  Email Address
Alex Nájera
Associate Vice President & Co-Chief Diversity Officer

(909) 537-5138 

alex.najera@csusb.edu

Alisha Carnahan
Executive Assistant to the AVP

(909) 537-3720

alisha.carnahan@csusb.edu

Jenny Casillas
HRIS Analyst 
(909) 537-5080 jcasilla@csusb.edu

Customer & Operational Support

(909) 537-5138
hrdept@csusb.edu
Human Resources Website
Sierra Hall, Room 110 (SH-110)

Customer & Operational Support
Name & Title Phone Email Address
Baneza Garibay
Human Resources Assistant
(909) 537-5138 baneza.garibay@csusb.edu
Jailey Torres
Human Resources Assistant
(909) 537-5138 jailey.torres@csusb.edu

Benefits

(909) 537-5143
benefits@csusb.edu
hrd-fw@csusb.edu (Fee Waiver)
Benefits Website
Sierra Hall, Room 113 (SH-113)

Benefits
Name & Title Phone Email Address
Lisa White
Manager, Employee Benefits & Retirement
(909) 537-3102 lwhite@csusb.edu
Lurdes Valdez
Fee Waiver & Benefits Coordinator
(909) 537-3635 lurdes.valdez@csusb.edu
Serena Aguirre
Benefits Assistant
(909) 537-5143 serena.aguirre@csusb.edu
Tiffany Angel Ruiz
Retirement & Benefits Specialist
(909) 537-4452 taruiz@csusb.edu

Classification & Compensation Services

(909) 537-3172
classandcompservices@csusb.edu
Human Resources Website
Sierra Hall, Room 102 (SH-102)

Classification & Compensation Services
Name & Title Phone Email Address
Rebecca Christopher
Manager, Classification & Compensation
(909) 537-7590 rebecca@csusb.edu
Alex Cassadas
Manager, Employment Services
(909) 537-3139 cassadas@csusb.edu
Candace Howard
Class & Comp Analyst
(909) 537-3107 choward@csusb.edu
Carly Hanson
HRIS Analyst
(909) 537-3089 chanson@csusb.edu
Jasleen Aguilar
Class & Comp Analyst
(909) 537-4466 jasleen.aguilar@csusb.edu
Jovi Galarza
Administrative Support Coordinator
(909) 537-3172 jovi.galarza@csusb.edu

DHR & Compliance

(909) 537-5138
Dedicated Email Address pending
Human Resources Website
Sierra Hall, Room 110 (SH-110)

DHR & Compliance
Name & Title Phone Email Address
Sara Aguirre
Manager, DHR & Compliance Officer
(909) 537-5138 sara.aguirre@csusb.edu

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

(909) 537-5138
diversityoffice@csusb.edu
Office of Diversity & Inclusion Website
Sierra Hall, Room 110 (SH-110)

Office of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Name & Title Phone Email Address
Denise Bañuelos
Manager, Diversity & Inclusion
(909) 537-5138 denise.banuelos@csusb.edu

Employee & Labor Relations

(909) 537-5138
employee.relations@csusb.edu
Employee & Labor Relations Website
Sierra Hall, Room 110 (SH-110)

Employee & Labor Relations
Name & Title Phone Email Address
Vacant
Director, Employee & Labor Relations
(909) 537-5138 employee.relations@csusb.edu
Karla Torres
Manager, Employee & Labor Relations
(909) 537-5138 karla.torres@csusb.edu

Payroll Services

(909) 537-5159
payroll@csusb.edu
Payroll Website
Sierra Hall, Room 103 (SH-103)

Payroll Services
Name & Title Phone Email Address
Sandra Davis
Manager, Payroll Services
(909) 537-3533 sandra.davis@csusb.edu
Diane Maling
(Lead) Payroll Analyst/Specialist
(909) 537-4553 diane.maling@csusb.edu
Jamie Tricinella
Payroll Technician
(909) 537-3169 jamie.tricinella@csusb.edu
Magdalena Barajas
Payroll Technician
(909) 537-3815 magdalena.barajas@csusb.edu
Stephanie Mejia
Payroll Technician
(909) 537-3166 stephanie.mejia@csusb.edu
Tina Overbey
Payroll Technician
(909) 537-3167 tina.overbey@csusb.edu

Staff Development Center

(909) 537-3125
staffdevelopmentcenter@csusb.edu
Staff Development Center
Pfau Library Wedge, Room 1104 (PL-1104)

Staff Development Center
Name & Title Phone Email Address
Rowena Woidyla
Director, Leadership Development & Employee Enrichment
(909) 537-3104 rwoidyla@csusb.edu
Marissa Boles
Training & Development Coordinator
(909) 537-5186 marissa.boles@csusb.edu
Sara Garcia
Training & Development Assistant
(909) 537-3125 sara.garcia@csusb.edu

Student Employment

Student Employment
(909) 537-5225
student.employment@csusb.edu
Student Employment Website
Sierra Hall, Room 119 (SH-119)

Student Employment
Name and Title Phone Email Address
Rodrigo Mercado
Student Employment Analyst
(909) 537-7254 rmercado@csusb.edu
Joseph Ornelas
Student Employment Coordinator
(909) 537-3437 joseph.ornelas@csusb.edu

Talent Acquisition

(909) 537-5138
talentacquisition@csusb.edu
Employment Website
Sierra Hall, Room 110 (SH-110)

Talent Acquisition
Name & Title Phone Email Address
Jim Reyes
Director, Talent Acquisition
(909) 537-5138 jim.reyes@csusb.edu
Shawna Holmquist
Manager, Talent Acquisition
(909) 537-4388 shawna.holmquist@csusb.edu
Aimee Cassadas
Talent Acquisition Specialist
(909) 537-3719 aimee.cassadas@csusb.edu
Danielle Duran
Talent Acquisition Specialist
(909) 537-5952 danielle.duran@csusb.edu
Danielle Sanders
Talent Acquisition Specialist
(909) 537-4415 danielle.sanders@csusb.edu

 

Staff Handbook

This Staff Handbook contains information about the employment policies and practices of California State University, San Bernardino (“CSUSB” or “the university”). We expect each employee to read this Staff Handbook carefully as it is a valuable reference for understanding your job and the university. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Human Resources.