Return of the Pack Stay Informed
Main Content Region

Contact Us

Who's Who in Human Resources

HR Administration
(909) 537-5138
hrdept@csusb.edu
Human Resources Website
Sierra Hall, Room 110 (SH-110)

Human Resources Administration
Name and Title Phone  Email Address
Jeanne Durr
Interim Associate Vice President & Co-Chief Diversity Officer

(909) 537-5138 

jeanne.durr@csusb.edu

Muriel Lopez-Wagner
Special Assistant to the AVP
(909) 537-5052 muriel.lopez-wagner@csusb.edu
Alisha Carnahan
Executive Assistant to the AVP

(909) 537-3720

alisha.carnahan@csusb.edu

Customer & Operational Support

(909) 537-5138
hrdept@csusb.edu
Human Resources Website
Sierra Hall, Room 110 (SH-110)

Customer & Operational Support
Name & Title Phone Email Address
Baneza Garibay
Human Resources Assistant
(909) 537-5138 baneza.garibay@csusb.edu

Benefits

Phone: (909) 537-5143
Fax: (909) 537-7634

benefits@csusb.edu
hrd-fw@csusb.edu (Fee Waiver)
Benefits Website
Sierra Hall, Room 113 (SH-113)

Benefits
Name & Title Phone Email Address
Lisa White
Manager, Employee Benefits & Leaves
(909) 537-3102 lwhite@csusb.edu
Lurdes Valdez
Fee Waiver & Benefits Coordinator
(909) 537-3635 lurdes.valdez@csusb.edu
Tiffany Angel Ruiz
Retirement & Benefits Specialist
(909) 537-4452 taruiz@csusb.edu

Classification & Compensation Services

(909) 537-3172
classandcompservices@csusb.edu
Human Resources Website
Sierra Hall, Room 102 (SH-102)

Classification & Compensation Services
Name & Title Phone Email Address
Sandra Bufalini
Manager, Classification & Compensation
(909) 537-3172 sandra.bufalini@csusb.edu
Candace Howard
Human Resources Confidential Analyst
(909) 537-3107 choward@csusb.edu
Carly Hanson
HRIS Analyst
(909) 537-3089 chanson@csusb.edu
Jovi Galarza
Classification & Compensation Analyst
(909) 537-3172 jovi.galarza@csusb.edu
Serena Aguirre
Classification & Compensation Coordinator
(909) 537-3172 serena.aguirre@csusb.edu

Diversity & Inclusion

(909) 537-5138
Sierra Hall, Room 110 (SH-110)

Office of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Name & Title Phone Email Address
Jessica Martinez
Manager, Diversity & Inclusion
(909) 537-5138 jmartinez9@csusb.edu

Employee & Labor Relations

(909) 537-5138
employee.relations@csusb.edu
Employee & Labor Relations Website
Sierra Hall, Room 110 (SH-110)

Employee & Labor Relations
Name & Title Phone Email Address
Michael McGhee
Director, Employee & Labor Relations
(909) 537-5138 michael.mcghee@csusb.edu
Karla Torres
Manager, Employee & Labor Relations
(909) 537-5138 employee.relations@csusb.edu

Institutional Equity & Compliance

(909) 537-5669
titleix@csusb.edu
Title IX Website
Santos Manuel Student Union, Room 103 (SMSU-103)

Institutional Equity & Compliance
Name & Title Phone Email Address
Cristina Alvarez
Executive Director, Institutional Equity & Compliance
(909) 537-5669 cristina.alvarez@csusb.edu
Sara Aguirre
Manager, DHR & Compliance Officer
(909) 537-5669 sara.aguirre@csusb.edu
Sebastian Rivera
Equity & Compliance Investigator
(909) 537-5669 sebastian.rivera@csusb.edu
Inga Rodriguez
Administrative Support Coordinator
(909) 537-7800 inga.rodriguez@csusb.edu

Payroll Services

(909) 537-5159
payroll@csusb.edu
Payroll Website
Sierra Hall, Room 110 (SH-110)

Payroll Services
Name & Title Phone Email Address
Sandra Davis
Manager, Payroll Services
(909) 537-3533 sandra.davis@csusb.edu
Diane Maling
(Lead) Payroll Analyst/Specialist
(909) 537-4553 diane.maling@csusb.edu
Demaryl Seals
Payroll Technician
(909) 537-3815

demaryl.seals@csusb.edu

Jamie Tricinella
Payroll Technician
(909) 537-3169 jamie.tricinella@csusb.edu
Stephanie Mejia
Payroll Technician
(909) 537-3166 stephanie.mejia@csusb.edu
Tina Overbey
Payroll Technician
(909) 537-3167 tina.overbey@csusb.edu

Staff Development Center

(909) 537-3125
staffdevelopmentcenter@csusb.edu
Staff Development Center
Pfau Library Wedge, Room 1104 (PL-1104)

Staff Development Center
Name & Title Phone Email Address
Rowena Woidyla
Director, Leadership Development & Employee Enrichment
(909) 537-3104 rwoidyla@csusb.edu
Marissa Boles
Learning & Development Specialist
(909) 537-5186 marissa.boles@csusb.edu
Sara Garcia
Learning & Development Coordinator
(909) 537-3125 sara.garcia@csusb.edu

Student Employment

(909) 537-5225
student.employment@csusb.edu
Student Employment Website
Sierra Hall, Room 134 (SH-134)

Student Employment
Name and Title Phone Email Address
Rodrigo Mercado
Student Employment Analyst
(909) 537-7254 rmercado@csusb.edu
Joseph Ornelas
Student Employment Coordinator
(909) 537-3437 joseph.ornelas@csusb.edu

Talent Acquisition

(909) 537-4415
talentacquisition@csusb.edu
Employment Website
Sierra Hall, Room 134 (SH-134)

Talent Acquisition
Name & Title Phone Email Address
Jim Reyes
Director, Talent Acquisition
(909) 537-4415 jim.reyes@csusb.edu
Shawna Holmquist
Manager, Talent Acquisition
(909) 537-4388 shawna.holmquist@csusb.edu
Aimee Cassadas
Talent Acquisition Specialist
(909) 537-3719 aimee.cassadas@csusb.edu
Danielle Duran
Talent Acquisition Specialist
(909) 537-5952 danielle.duran@csusb.edu

Staff Handbook

This Staff Handbook contains information about the employment policies and practices of California State University, San Bernardino (“CSUSB” or “the university”). We expect each employee to read this Staff Handbook carefully as it is a valuable reference for understanding your job and the university. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Human Resources.