https://www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-NNF3VL8

Contact Us

Human Resources Office Location & Hours of Operation

Business Hours:

  • Regular: Monday-Friday from 8:00am - 5:00pm
  • Summer: Monday-Thursday from 7:00am – 5:30pm 

(Closed on Fridays beginning the week of June 20, 2017 and will end on the week of September 1, 2017)

Phone & Fax:

  • Main Line: (909) 537-5138
  • Fax Line: (909) 537-7019

Mailing Address:

  • California State University, San Bernardino
    5500 University Parkway
    San Bernardino, CA 92407-2393

Department Location:

  • Sierra Hall, Room 110
    (Off Sierra Drive, close to Lot B and the Children's Center)

Staff Handbook

This Staff Handbook contains information about the employment policies and practices of California State University, San Bernardino (“CSUSB” or “the university”). We expect each employee to read this Staff Handbook carefully as it is a valuable reference for understanding your job and the university. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Human Resources.

Who's Who

Name and Title Phone Email Address
César Portillo
Associate Vice President, Human Resources
(909) 537-5138 cportillo@csusb.edu
Stacey Barnier
Director, Human Resources
(909) 537-5952 sbarnier@csusb.edu
Rowena Woidyla
Director, Leadership Development and Employee Enrichment - Staff Development Center
(909) 537-3104 rwoidyla@csusb.edu
Alex Cassadas
Employment Manager
(909) 537-5138 cassadas@csusb.edu
Rebecca Christopher
Manager, Employment and Retirement
(909) 537-5138 rebecca@csusb.edu
Angela Rivera
Manager, Employee & Labor Relations
(909) 537-5138 angela.rivera@csusb.edu
Lisa White
Manager, Employee Benefits
(909) 537-5143 lwhite@csusb.edu
Serena Aguirre
Assistant, Employee Benefits
(909) 537-5143
serena.aguirre@csusb.edu
Breanna Baeza
NeoGov/Human Resources Coordinator
(909) 537-5138

bbaeza@csusb.edu

Marissa Boles
Training and Development Coordinator - Staff Development Center
(909) 537-5186 marissa.boles@csusb.edu
Aimee Cassadas
Human Resources Coordinator 
(909) 537-3719 aimee.cassadas@csusb.edu
Tammy Dietzel
Human Resources Information Systems Analyst
(909) 537-3106 tammy.dietzel@csusb.edu
Sara Garcia
Training and Development Assistant - Staff Development Center
(909) 537-3125 sara.garcia@csusb.edu
Candace Howard
Human Resources Confidential Analyst
(909) 537-5138 choward@csusb.edu
Tiffany Melendez
Human Resources Assistant
(909) 537-5143 tiffany.melendez@csusb.edu
Debbie Nixon
Confidential Office Support
(909) 537-3720 debra.nixon@csusb.edu
Jessica Orozco
Administrative Support Assistant
(909) 537-5138 jessica.orozco@csusb.edu
Tiffany Angel Ruiz
Benefits Confidential Analyst
(909) 537-5138 taruiz@csusb.edu
Danielle Sanders
Human Resources Coordinator
(909) 537-4415 danielle.sanders@csusb.edu
Lurdes Valdez
Compliance Coordinator
(909) 537-3635 lurdes.valdez@csusb.edu
     

Payroll

Name and Title Phone Email Address
Karen Davis
Payroll Manager
(909) 537-5159 kdavis@csusb.edu
Carly Hanson
Payroll Technician II
(909) 537-3172 chanson@csusb.edu
Courtney Campanale 
Payroll Technician II
(909) 537-5159 ccampana@csusb.edu
Jamie Tricinella
Payroll Technician I
(909) 537-3169 jamie.tricinella@csusb.edu
Magdalena Barajas
Payroll Technician II
(909) 537-5159 magdalena.barajas@csusb.edu
Phyllis Meadows
Payroll Technician II
(909) 537-5171 phyllis.meadows@csusb.edu

Student Employment

Name and Title Phone Email Address
Rodrigo Mercado
Student Employment Analyst
(909) 537-7254 rmercado@csusb.edu
Joseph Ornelas
Student Employment Coordinator
(909) 537-5138 joseph.ornelas@csusb.edu