Main Content Region


The different types of grants fall under four general categories:

Category 1:  Undergraduate Students

  • Federal Pell Grant
  • Federal Supplemental Educational Opportunity Grant (FSEOG)
  • Federal TEACH Grant (4th year, undergrad, Teacher Credential Integrated Track only)
  • California Student Aid Commission (CSAC) Grants:  
  1. Cal Grant A or B
  2. Middle Class Scholarship (MCS)
  3. Chaffee Grant (foster youth)
  4. Child Development Grant
  5. California National Guard Education Assistance Award Program (CNG EAAP)
  6. Law Enforcement Personnel Dependents Grant Program (LEPD)
  • State University Grant (SUG)
  • Educational Opportunity Grant Program (EOPG)
  • Bureau of Indian Affairs Grants

 Category II:  Teacher Credential Students and Graduate Students

  • Federal Pell Grant (Teacher Credential only)
  • Federal TEACH Grant (Teacher Credential only)
  • California Student Aid Commission (CSAC) Grants (Teacher Credential Only):
  1. Cal Grant A or B
  2. Middle Class Scholarship (MCS)
  • State University Grant (SUG) (Teacher Credential & Graduates)

Category III:  2nd Bachelor  and Category IV:  Conditionally Classified Teacher Credential Students

  • Only eligible for loans for one year.


To read more about eligibility criteria and additional information regarding each grant type use the navigation links on the left hand side under 'Grants.'