https://www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-NNF3VL8

Resources

Academic Personnel

Dr. J. Paul Vicknair, Associate Provost of Academic Personnel, AD-101: Office of Academic Personnel or phone 75029. This office oversees the faculty hiring and evaluation processes.

Office of Academic Research

Dr. Jeff Thompson, Associate Provost for Research, AR 111A, jthompso@csusb.edu, or phone 75315. Dr. Thompson is the chief research officer for the University. He is responsible for overseeing sponsored funding initiatives, internal faculty development programs, and research compliance committees.

ADA Compliance Officer

Mr. Cesar Portillo, Human Resources, SH-110. A faculty member may request accommodation by contacting cportillo@csusb.edu or phone 75138.

Anthropology Museum

Dr. Russell Barber, Museum Director, SB307, rbarber@csusb.edu, or phone 75523. The museum is open 8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M. Docent tours available upon request.

ASI Research and Travel

Associated Students Incorporated (ASI) is an on-campus organization that provides funding for students to conduct research and attend conferences. Refer to the Office of Student Research website for more information.

Bookstore

David Watts, Director, BK108, dwatts@csusb.edu, or phone 77096. Bookstore main number, 75966; bookstore computer dept, 75986.

California Faculty Association (CFA)

Dr. Marcia Marx, AD-142, Unit 3 Union Representative or phone 75025. Phone this office for information related to Unit 3 Collective Bargaining Agreement.

CARE Team

Jesse Juarez. Phone The CARE Team if you have concerns related to disruptive behavior on campus among students, faculty or staff. The Website has a reporting form or phone Jesse at 73637.

Center for International Studies and Programs

Dr. Arturo Fernandez-Gibert, faculty director and Mr. Paul Amaya, Director. For information about study abroad programs, policies and procedures contact CISP or phone 75193.

Chief Diversity Officers

Mr. Cesar Portillo, Associate Vice President of Human Resources (cportillo@csusb.edu), 75138.

Children's Center

Deanna Herndon, Director, CC102, DHerndon@csusb.edu or phone 73928. Services are available to faculty and staff as space permits.

Office of Community Engagement

Diane Podolske, Director, FO 228, dpodolsk@csusb.edu, or phone 77483. This office connects faculty with local nonprofits, schools and government agencies for service learning and community-based research projects.

Employee Assistance Program

Coordinated by Human Resources. This program offers confidential help with work or non-work related issues affecting your life. For more information contact Human Resources, For Your Benefit form.

Environmental Health and Safety Department

Jon Mohoroski, Director, ES103, jmohoros@csusb.edu, or phone 75179. Concerns related to environmental issues and occupational safety may be directed to this office.

College of Extended Learning

Dr. Tatiana Karmanova, Dean, SHl-131, tkarma@csusb.edu, or phone 73986. CEL can provide information about Open University students and online degree programs.

Offices of Graduate Studies and Student Research

Dr. Francisca Beer, Associate Dean of Graduate Studies, CH 125, fbeer@csusb.edu or phone 75058. This office is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the Graduate Studies Office. Contact this office if you have policy or procedure questions related to theses, projects and dissertations, or commencement.

Infant/Toddler Lab School

Faculty Supervisor, Dr. Amanda Wilcox-Herzog. Deanna Herndon, Site Director, SB 141, dherndon@csusb.edu or phone 73641. Services are available to faculty and staff as space permits. The school is accredited by the National Association for the Education of Young Children.

Institutional Research

Dr. Muriel Lopez-Wagner, AD 170A, mlopez@csusb.edu, or phone 75052. Contact this office if you need descriptive information about CSUSB students and general information related to IRB and survey development.

IT Help Desk

In addition to your college IT support staff, you may contact the Technology Support Center at phone 77677. The Center offers assistance with Blackboard, e-mail, wireless internet access, etc. Dr. Samuel Sudhakar, Vice President/CIO Information Technology (ssudhakar@csusb.edu).

Ombuds Officer

Twillea Evans-Carthen, PL 268, phone 75635. Faculty, Staff and students may contact this office for informal resolution of problems, ombuds@csusb.edu

Palm Desert Campus

Dr. Sharon Brown-Welty, Dean, RG203, sharonb@csusb.edu, or phone 78101.

Pfau Library

Dr. Cesar Caballero, Dean (ccaballe@csusb.edu). Library main number-75084; interlibrary loans, 75093; circulation desk, 75090; information 75084.

Police

Nina Jamsen, Chief of Police, UP-108, Nina.Jamsen@csusb.edu, or phone 77138. Campus Escort Service, 75165; Lost and Found, 73782; Police Dispatch, 75165; Non-Emergency, 77777, Campus Emergency Hotline 75999; Emergency, 9-1-1.

Recreational Sports

Trent Morgan, Director, RF 110, tmorgan@csusb.edu, or phone 77142. The Center offers personal trainers and many additional programs (e.g., pool, exercise classes, sport clubs, climbing wall).

Research and Sponsored Programs

Dr. Rachel Weiss, director (rweiss@csusb.edu). This office assists with identification and submission of internal and external grants ORSP or phone 75027.

Robert and Frances Fullerton Museum of Art

Eva Kirsch, Museum Director, ekirsch@csusb.edu, or phone 75493. The museum works to cultivate an appreciation for art and culture through guided tours, lectures and publications. The Museum also offers workshops for kids and other family-oriented events.

Services to Students with Disabilities

Marci Daniels, Interim Director, UH183, mvalle@csusb.edu, or phone 75238 for more information about helping students have equal access to courses.

Student Conduct and Ethical Development

Dr. Lisa Root, UH-340. This office provides information related to the Student Code of Conduct (e.g., academic dishonesty /plagiarism), Student Conduct and Ethical Development or phone 77172.

Teaching Resource Center

Dr. Davida Fischman, FO-184. Contact the TRC for information on teaching grants, special programs, training and classroom technology, conferences, and campus policy on and prototype of syllabi Teaching Resource Center or phone 77427.

Title IX and Gender Equity

Cristina Martin, SU 103, cristina.martin@csusb.edu, or phone 75669. This office is responsible for investigating all Title IX complaints of discrimination and harassment and grievances by students, staff, and faculty.

Undergraduate Studies

Dr. Terry Rizzo, Interim AVP, Dean, UH352, trizzo@csusb.edu, or phone 75032. This office is responsible for the coordination of the academic experience of students at CSUSB.

University Diversity Committee

Dr. Cesar Caballero, Chair. The University Diversity Committee offers funding to promote diversity events and research. University Diversity Committee or e-mail ccaballe@csusb.edu for more information. Dr. Caballero is located in the Pfau Library, Room PL-2006, 75102.