Department Chair List

Deans and Department Chairs List 

AY 2019/20

 

College of Arts and Letters

First Name Last Name Phone Ext. E-Mail  Department Position
Rueyling Chuang 73807 rchuang@csusb.edu Arts & Letters - Dean's Office Interim Dean
Peter Williams 75379 pwilliam@csusb.edu Arts & Letters - Dean's Office Interim Associate Dean
Matthew Poole 75808 matthew.poole@csusb.edu Art Chair
Shafiqur Rahman 75820 shafiqur.rahman@csusb.edu Communication Studies Chair
David Carlson 75834 dajcarls@csusb.edu English Chair
Thomas McGovern 75849 mcgovern@csusb.edu World Languages & Literatures Interim Chair
Stacey Fraser 75866 sfraser@csusb.edu Music Interim Chair
Peter Robertshaw 77661 proberts@csusb.edu Philosophy Interim Chair
Terry Smith 75797 tdsmith@csusb.edu Theatre Arts Chair
Kelly Dortch 73865 dortchk@csusb.edu Liberal Studies Coordinator

Jack H. Brown College of Business and Public Administration

First Name Last Name Phone Ext. E-Mail  Department Position
Lawrence Rose 73703 lrose@csusb.edu JHBC - Dean's Office Dean
Anna Ni 74417 yni@csusb.edu JHBC - Dean's Office Assoc. Dean
Francisca Beer 75709 fbeer@csusb.edu JHBC - MBA Program Assoc. Dean of Academic Equity
Taewon Yang 75704 taewon@csusb.edu Accounting & Finance Chair
Javad Varzandeh 75730 jvarzand@csusb.edu Information & Decision Sciences Chair
Mike Stull 73708 mstull@csusb.edu Management Chair
Victoria Seitz 75753 vseitz@csusb.edu Marketing Chair
Jonathan Anderson 75759 jfanders@csusb.edu Public Administration Chair

College of Education

First Name Last Name Phone Ext. E-Mail Department Position
Chinaka DomNwachukwu 74485 Chinaka.DomNwachukwu@csusb.edu COE - Dean's Office Dean
Montgomery Van Wart 75760 mvanwart@csusb.edu Educational Leadership & Technology Interim Chair
Marc Fudge 75688 mfudge@csusb.edu Spec. Edu, Rehabilitation & Counseling Interim Chair
Lasisi Ajayi 73640 lajayi@csusb.edu Teacher Education & Foundations Interim Chair

College of Natural Sciences

First Name Last Name Phone Ext. E-Mail @csusb.edu Department Position
Sastry  Pantula 75300 sastry.pantula@csusb.edu CNS - Dean's Office Dean
Sally McGill 75347 smcgill@csusb.edu   Interim Assoc. Dean
Michael Chao 75388 mchao@csusb.edu Biology Chair
Kimberly Cousins 73313 kcousins@csusb.edu Chemistry & Biochemistry Chair
Haiyan Qiao 73378 hqiao@csusb.edu Computer Sci.& Engineering Director
David Maynard 74321 dmaynard@csusb.edu Geological Science Interim Chair
Terry Rizzo 75355 trizzo@csusb.edu Health Sciences and H.E Interim Chair
Bryan Haddock 74331 bhaddock@csusb.edu Kinesiology Chair
David Maynard 75361 dmaynard@csusb.edu Mathematics Interim Chair
Terese Burch 75380 terese.burch@csusb.edu Nursing Chair
Javier Torner 77720 jtorner@csusb.edu Physics Chair

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

First Name Last Name Phone Ext. E-Mail  Department Position
Rafik Mohamed 77500 rafik.mohamed@csusb.edu Dean Dean
Pam Schram 75255 pschram@csusb.edu

Assoc. Dean

Assoc. Dean
Deborah Parsons 77500 parsons@csusb.edu Assist. Dean Assist. Dean
David Riefer 75589 driefer@csusb.edu Assist. Dean Assist. Dean
Wesley Niewoehner 75567 wniewoeh@csusb.edu Anthropology Chair
Andrea Schoepfer 77741 aschoepf@csusb.edu Criminal Justice Chair
Eric Nilsson 75564 enilsson@csusb.edu Economics Chair
Kevin Grisham 75522 kgrisham@csusb.edu

Geography & ES

Chair
Tiffany Jones 73792 tjones@csusb.edu History  Chair
Brian Janiskee 75538 janiskee@csusb.edu Political Science Chair
Robert Ricco 75485 rricco@csusb.edu Psychology Chair
Carolyn McAllister 75559 cmcallis@csusb.edu Social Work Director
Ethel Nicdao 73748 ethel.nicdao@csusb.edu Sociology Chair
Jose Munoz 77487 munoz@csusb.edu Social Science, MA Coordinator
Tom Long 73791 tlong@csusb.edu Social Science, BA Coordinator