Main Content Region

Training

President Morales' Commitment to Training

Diversity Awareness, Inclusion & Equity Training

This interactive workshop explores aspects of human difference, prejudice, biases, and disparities of power in our society. Participants will explore aspects and impacts of their personal worldview, as well as their personal commitment to CSUSB's diversity mission. This introductory workshop introduces basic cultural concepts, definitions, and competencies. Required for all new employees. Contact Human Resources at x75138 for upcoming training dates.

Participants will be introduced to basic cultural concepts, definitions, and competencies as well as explore aspects of human differences, prejudices, biases, and disparities of power in our society. This powerful session is interactive and brings about awareness of our personal views through group activities and videos.

This workshop is mandatory for new employees!

Fall
Quarter

Session 1 - Tuesday, October 8, 2019

9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Location: College of Education, Room 217

 

Session 2  - Thursday, November 5, 2019

9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Location: Meeting Center, Pine Room

Winter Quarter

Session 1 - Monday, January 13, 2020

9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Location: Meeting Center, Pine Room

 

Session 2 -  Thursday, March 12, 2020

9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Location: Meeting Center, Pine Room

Spring Quarter

Session 1 - Monday, April 20, 2020

9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Location: Meeting Center, Pine Room

 

Session 2 - Wednesday, May 6, 2020

9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Location:  Meeting Center, Pine Room

Summer Session

Tuesday, July 14, 2020

9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Location: College of Education, Room 219

Diversity Facilitators 

FY 2019-2020
Trainers Name Title Extension E-Mail
Andre Harrington Associate Professor, Theater Arts 75846 aharring@csusb.edu
Charli Eaton CSUSB UDC Committee Member, Lecturer   charlene.eaton@csusb.edu
Claudia Davis Professor, Nursing 73632 cmdavis@csusb.edu
Evelyn Knox

Coordinator, Pan-African Collegiate Scholars Program

75959 eknox@csusb.edu
Judi Cruz

Health Education Assistant, Student Health Center

77847 jcruz@csusb.edu
Kareen Gervasi Professor 77570 kgervasi@csusb.edu
Michelle Jalai Student Engagement, Coordinator 73519 michelle.jalai@csusb.edu
Nena Tórrez Professor, Department of Teacher Education & Foundations 77321 ntorrez@csusb.edu
Reneisha Wilkes

Administrative Analyst/Specialist, Student Affairs

74322 reneisha.wilkes@csusb.edu
Todd Jennings Professor 75655 todd.jennings@csusb.edu
Twillea Evans-Carthen

University Ombuds Officer, Director of Ombuds Services

75635 tcarthen@csusb.edu

 Advisers

Name Title Extension E-Mail
Cesar Caballero

Dean, Pfau Library

Chair, University Diversity Committee

75102 ccaballe@csusb.edu
Twillea Evans-Carthen

University Ombuds Officer,

Director of Ombuds Services

75635 tcarthen@csusb.edu