Main Content Region

Advising Under 45 Units

First Year Workshops

During their first year at CSUSB, freshmen are required to attend two Freshman Check-In workshops offered by the Office of Advising and Academic Services (one in the Fall and one in the Spring). The workshops will cover resources and information that will help you during your time at CSUSB. Exceptions apply for students who are Undeclared majors and/or are part of the EOP program.

Topics for the Fall will include:

  • Spring classes and registration
  • Making an advising appointment
  • Advising tools such as PAWS, myCAP, and roadmaps

Please pre-register for the session that you plan on attending by clicking on the Zoom link for that session.

Workshop Sessions
Date Time Zoom Link
Wednesday, October 7 10 a.m. Zoom link - October 7
Friday, October 9 2 p.m. Zoom link - October 9
Monday, October 12 12 p.m. Zoom link - October 12
Tuesday, October 13 9 a.m. Zoom link - October 13
Thursday, October 15 3 p.m. Zoom link - October 15
Tuesday, October 20 12 p.m. Zoom link - October 20
Thursday, October 22 10 a.m. Zoom link - October 22
Monday, October 26 9 a.m. Zoom link - October 26
Wednesday, October 28 10 a.m. Zoom link - October 28
Friday, October 30 2 p.m. Zoom link - October 30