Return of the Pack Stay Informed
Main Content Region

Investment Committee

  • The Investment Committee shall oversee Foundation investment programs. It shall ensure compliance with investment policies, and review quarterly investment reports. 
  • The committee shall maintain the delegated authority of the Board to manage the Foundation's investment program, including compliance with the Investment Policy. 
  • The committee shall be comprised of no less than seven (7) committee members. A quorum shall consist of four (4) committee members. Decisions shall require approval of a minimum of four (4) members of the committee.

Dr. Douglas R. Freer (Doug)
Vice President, Administration and Finance (Ex-Officio)
California State University, San Bernardino
Treasurer & Co-Secretary, CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation

Dr. Tomás D. Morales
President (Ex-Officio)
California State University, San Bernardino
President, CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation

Dr. Thomas Pierce
Professor, Economics

Dr. Edward C. Teyber (Ed)
Retired Professor, Psychology

Mr. Gary McBride '94 & '08
Chief Executive Officer
County of San Bernardino

Investment Committee Chair

Mr. Robert J. Nava, J.D., CFRE
Vice President, University Advancement (Ex-Officio)
California State University, San Bernardino
Executive Director, CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation

Mr. William M. Stevenson '84 (Bill)
Lecturer, Finance Department
California State University, San Bernardino
Secretary & Alumni Committee Chair

Mrs. Ellen G. Weisser '68 
Network Pharmaceuticals, VP, Retired
Chairperson, CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation