Return of the Pack Stay Informed
Main Content Region

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee shall meet at least quarterly to approve the agenda for the Board of Directors. The Committee will provide oversight of the Philanthropic Foundation budget and operations. It will also review all standing committee recommendations and determine if they should move forward to the full board. The executive committee is expected to deliberate on and resolve emergency matters. It will also oversee matters not assigned to other standing committees. The officers of the corporation, Past Chair, ex-officio members, one faculty Director, and the Chair of the Investment, Audit, Alumni, and Advocacy committees shall constitute the Executive Committee. The Board of Directors may appoint additional Executive Committee members as they deem appropriate. Associated Students Inc. and Faculty Senate may appoint alternate committee members to serve in the absence of a regularly elected Associated Students Inc. or Faculty committee member. A quorum shall consist of nine (9) committee members. Decisions shall require approval of a minimum of nine (9) members of the committee.

Vacant - Faculty Representative

Mr. Mark C. Edwards, Esq.
Mirau, Edwards, Cannon, Lewin and Tooke
Vice Chairperson, CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation


Dr. Douglas R. Freer (Doug)
Vice President, Administration and Finance (Ex-Officio)
California State University, San Bernardino
Treasurer & Co-Secretary, CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation


Mr. Adonis Galarza-Toledo

President, Associated Students Incorporated (Ex-Officio)

California State University, San Bernardino

Student Representative


Mr. Cole R. Jackson 
CPA, Reiss Jackson & Company
Audit Committee Chair


Dr. Shari McMahan
Provost & VP, Academic Affairs (Ex-Officio), Academic Affairs-Vice President's Office
California State University, San Bernardino


Dr. Tomás D. Morales
President (Ex-Officio)
California State University, San Bernardino
President, CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation


Mr. Robert J. Nava, J.D., CFRE
Vice President, University Advancement (Ex-Officio)
California State University, San Bernardino
Executive Director, CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation

Dr. Paz Olivérez

Vice President, Student Affairs (Ex-Officio)

California State University, San Bernardino


Mr. Neale A. Perkins
Safariland, Ltd, Inc.


Mr. William M. Stevenson '84 (Bill)
Lecturer, Finance Department
California State University, San Bernardino
Secretary & Alumni Committee Chair


Dr. Samuel Sudhakar
Vice President, Information Technology Services (Ex-Officio)
California State University, San Bernardino


Dr. Edward C. Teyber (Ed)
Retired Professor, Psychology


Mrs. Ellen G. Weisser '68 
Network Pharmaceuticals, VP, Retired
Chairperson, CSUSB Philanthropic Foundation