Audit Committee

The Audit Committee is established in compliance with the Nonprofit Integrity Act (“Act”). The committee is responsible for assuring compliance with the Act, including but not limited to:

  • Recommending to the Board of Directors the retention and termination of independent auditors; 
  • Conferring with auditors to satisfy committee members that the financial affairs of the corporation are in order; 
  • Reviewing and determining whether to accept the audit;
  • Assuring that any non-audit services performed by the auditing firm conform with the standards for auditor independence set forth in the latest revision of auditing standards; and 
  • Approving performance of non-audit services by the auditing firm. 

The committee shall be comprised of no less than three (3). A quorum shall consist of two (2) committee members. Recommendations shall require approval of a minimum of two members of the committee. Members of the Audit Committee shall not have a material financial interest in any entity doing business with the corporation.

Mr. Cole R. Jackson 
CPA, Reiss Jackson & Company
Audit Committee Chair

Mr. William M. Stevenson '84 (Bill)
Lecturer, Finance Department
California State University, San Bernardino
Secretary & Alumni Committee Chair

Mr. Prince Ogidikpe
President, Associated Students Incorporated (Ex-Officio)
California State University, San Bernardino
Student Representative

Mike Zachary
Internal Auditor
California State University, San Bernardino