https://www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-NNF3VL8

Department Chair List

2017/18 Academic Year

* New Appointment
List as of 8/21/2017

College of Arts and Letters

First Name Last Name Phone Ext. E-Mail @csusb.edu Department Position
Terry Ballman 75800 tballman   Dean
Rueyling Chuang 73807 rchuang   Assoc.Dean
Matthew Poole 75808 matthew.poole Art Chair
Brad Owen 77379 bowen Communication Studies Interim Chair
David Carlson 75834 dajcarls English Chair
Thomas McGovern 75847 mcgovern World Languages & Literatures Interim Chair
Robert Knop 75463 rknop Music Chair
Jennifer Andersen 75870 janderse Philosophy Chair
Terry Smith 75892 tdsmith Theatre Arts Chair
Kelly Dortch 73865 dortchk Liberal Studies Coordinator

Jack H. Brown College of Business and Public Administration

First Name Last Name Phone Ext. E-Mail @csusb.edu Department Position
Lawrence Rose 75700 lrose   Dean
Jake Zhu 77380 jzhu   Interim Assoc. Dean
Frank Lin 75700 flin International Programs Assoc. Dean
Jake Zhu 75735 jzhu Accreditation & Student Svcs Asst. Dean
Taewon Yang 75704 taewon Accounting & Finance Chair
Frank Lin 75700 flin IDS Chair
Mike Stull 73708 mstull Management Chair
Victoria Seitz 75753 vseitz Marketing Chair
Jonathan Anderson 75759 jfanders Public Admin. Chair

College of Education

First Name Last Name Phone Ext. E-Mail @csusb.edu Department Position
Jay Fiene 77621 jfiene   Dean
Stephen Bronack 77581 stephen.bronack   Assoc. Dean
Todd Jennings 75688 tjennin   Asst. Dean
Judith Sylva 75628 jsylva Spec. Edu, Rehabilitation & Counseling Chair
Angela Louque 77718 alouque Educational Leadership and Tech. Chair
Kathryn Howard 77626 khoward Teacher Educ. and Foundations Chair

College of Natural Sciences

First Name Last Name Phone Ext. E-Mail @csusb.edu Department Position
Peter Williams 75361 pwilliam   Interim Dean
David Maynard 74321 dmaynard   Dean Fellow
Sally McGill 75347 smcgill   Interim Assoc.Dean
Michael Chao 75388 mchao Biology Chair
Kimberly Cousins 73313 kcousins Chemistry & Biochemistry Chair
Haiyan Qiao 73378 hqiao Computer Sci.& Engineering Director
Sally McGill 75347 smcgill Geological Science Chair
Dimitri Tamalis 75341 dimitri.tamalis Health Sciences and H.E Chair
Bryan Haddock 75331 bhaddock Kinesiology Chair
Charles Stanton 75376 cstanton Mathematics Chair
Terese Burch 75385 Terese.Burch Nursing Chair
Paul Dixon 75399 pdixon Physics Chair


College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

First Name Last Name Phone Ext. E-Mail @csusb.edu Department Position
Rafik Mohamed 77500 rafik.mohamed   Dean
Pam Schram 75255 pschram   Assoc. Dean
Deborah Parsons 77364 parsons   Assist. Dean
David Riefer 75589 driefer   Assist. Dean
Wesley Niewoehner 75567 wniewoeh Anthropology Chair
Larry Gaines 75508 lgaines Criminal Justice Chair
Eric Nilsson 75564 enilsson Economics Chair
Kevin Grisham 75522 kgrisham Geography and Env. Sci. Chair
Tiffany Jones 73792 tjones History Chair
Brian Janiskee 75538 janiskee Political Science Chair
Robert Ricco 75485 rricco Psychology Chair
Laurie Smith 73837 lasmith Social Work Director
Peter Robertshaw 75551 proberts Sociology Interim Chair
Cherstin Lyon 73836 clyon Social Science, MA Coordinator
Tom Long 73791 tlong Social Science, BA Coordinator