https://www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-NNF3VL8

Department Chair List

2018/19 Academic Year

* New Appointment
List as of 7/31/2018

College of Arts and Letters

First Name Last Name Phone Ext. E-Mail @csusb.edu Department Position
*Rueyling Chuang 73807 rchuang Interim Dean
Matthew Poole 75808 matthew.poole Art Chair
Brad Owen 77379 bowen Communication Studies Interim Chair
David Carlson 75834 dajcarls English Chair
Thomas McGovern 75849 mcgovern World Languages & Literatures Interim Chair
*Stacey Fraser 75866 sfraser Music Interim Chair
*Peter Robertshaw proberts Philosophy Interim Chair
Terry Smith 75892 tdsmith Theatre Arts Chair
Kelly Dortch 73865 dortchk Liberal Studies Coordinator

Jack H. Brown College of Business and Public Administration

First Name Last Name Phone Ext. E-Mail @csusb.edu Department Position
Lawrence Rose 75700 lrose Dean
*Anna Ni 75790 yni Interim Asst. Dean
Frank Lin 75700 flin Center for Global Management Assoc. Dean and Co-Director
Francisca Beer 73760 fbeer JHBC - MBA Program Assoc. Dean
Taewon Yang 75704 taewon Accounting & Finance Chair
*Javad Varzandeh 75730 jvarzand IDS Chair
Mike Stull 73708 mstull Management Chair
Victoria Seitz 75753 vseitz Marketing Chair
Jonathan Anderson 75759 jfanders Public Admin. Chair

College of Education

First Name Last Name Phone Ext. E-Mail @csusb.edu Department Position
Jake Zhu 74485 jzhu Interim Dean
Stephen Bronack 77581 bronack Assoc. Dean
*Marc Fudge 75688 mfudge Spec. Edu, Rehabilitation & Counseling Interim Chair
*Joe Scarcella 77718 jscarcel Educational Leadership and Tech. Interim Chair
Kathryn Howard 77626 khoward Teacher Educ. and Foundations Chair

College of Natural Sciences

First Name Last Name Phone Ext. E-Mail @csusb.edu Department Position
*Sastry  Pantula 75300 sastry.pantula Dean
David Maynard 74321 dmaynard Dean Fellow
Sally McGill 73304 smcgill Interim Assoc.Dean
Michael Chao 75388 mchao Biology Chair
Kimberly Cousins 73313 kcousins Chemistry & Biochemistry Chair
Haiyan Qiao 73378 hqiao Computer Sci.& Engineering Director
*David Maynard 74321 dmaynard Geological Science Interim Chair
*Claudia Davis 77229 cmdavis Health Sciences and H.E Interim Chair
Bryan Haddock 74331 bhaddock Kinesiology Chair
*Shawnee McMurran 75249 smcmurra Mathematics Chair
Terese Burch 75385 Terese.Burch Nursing Chair
Paul Dixon 75399 pdixon Physics Chair

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

First Name Last Name Phone Ext. E-Mail @csusb.edu Department Position
Rafik Mohamed 77500 rafik.mohamed Dean
Pam Schram 75255 pschram Assoc. Dean
Deborah Parsons 77364 parsons Assist. Dean
Thomas Long 73791 tlong Assist. Dean
David Riefer 75589 driefer Assist. Dean
Wesley Niewoehner 75567 wniewoeh Anthropology Chair
Larry Gaines 75508 lgaines Criminal Justice Chair
Eric Nilsson 75564 enilsson Economics Chair
Kevin Grisham 75522 kgrisham Geography and Env. Sci. Chair
Tiffany Jones 73792 tjones History Chair
Brian Janiskee 75538 janiskee Political Science Chair
Robert Ricco 75485 rricco Psychology Chair
Laurie Smith 73837 lasmith Social Work Director
*Ethel Nicdao 75551 ethel.nicdao Sociology Chair
*Jose Munoz 77487 munoz Social Science, MA Coordinator
Tom Long 73791 tlong Social Science, BA Coordinator