Certificate Program

Certificates may be earned by regularly matriculated or Extended Learning students and denote successful completion of a prescribed program of study designed to a) impart specified professional/vocational/career competencies; or b) produce mastery of the content of a sub-field of an academic major (discipline); or c) provide exposure to the range of materials in a traditional or emerging interdisciplinary field. Certain certificate programs contain 600-level courses as requirements and/or electives. These 600-level courses may not be taken by undergraduate students. Candidates must receive two-thirds of their certificate-applicable credit from the university. The transferring of credit or the substitution of courses may occur only after application to the appropriate campus authority. See Page 60 for additional certificate information.

Certificate in Rehabilitation Counseling

Certificate Requirements (28 units)

  1. ECLG 531. Introduction to Counseling (4)
  2. EREH 615. Introduction to Rehabilitation Counseling (4)
  3. EREH 616A. Multiple Aspects of Disability: Medical (4)
  4. EREH 616B. Multiple Aspects of Disability: Vocational (4)
  5. EREH 617. Vocational Assessment and Development (4)
  6. EREH 618. Applied Job Placement (4)
  7. EREH 649. Organizational Development of Rehabilitation Services (4)

    Note: EREH 615 must be completed with a grade of "B" (3.0) or better to continue work in the certificate program.

For more information please visit our website. Department of Educational Psychology and Counseling